Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

PureGDK / DarkGDK 2.0 RC2 is now available

Author
Message
Mistrel
DarkGDK Developer
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Nov 2005
Location:
Posted: 16th May 2012 01:08 Edited at: 16th May 2012 04:22
PureGDK users can use their old PureGDK.com login to download the latest relese at DarkGDK.com.

http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=196865&b=22

Quote: "
DarkGDK 2.0 Release Candidate 2
-------------------
Bug fixes:
- The installer will no longer crash when a blank username is used when attempting to authorize DarkGDK.
- Memblock automatic ID allocation has been restricted to IDs 1-255, a legacy limitation.
- Fixed a bug in the C++ header where uint64_t was using the wrong typedef.

Updates:
- Added the commands dbExcludeLimbOff and dbExcludeLimbOn to the engine.
- Added the Dark Shader 'ShaderData.dll' plugin as a core library dependency.
- Renamed dbMultiplyMatrix4 to dbMultiplyScalerMatrix4 and dbCompoundMatrix to dbMultiplyMatrix4 for clarity.
- Made a few tweaks to the installer.
- The uninstaller now properly updates it progress bar.
- The installer is now bundled with a DirectX 9 redistributable which also installs itself to ensure functionality on all systems out of the box. The redist is available in the DarkGDK install directory in the 'redist' folder.
- Added clarification to authorization errors to differentiate between an actual error and non-connectivity. Also added an additional error code for troubleshooting.
- DarkGDK 2.0 is now bundled with all core engine files and no longer requires DarkBasic Professional to be installed prior to running the DarkGDK setup wizard. Additionally, DarkGDK 2.0 no longer requires a DarkBasic Professional license to function. Everything will work out-of-the-box without additional licensing.
- Simplified the TGCOnline.exe utility to function as a plugin authorization tool only.
- Added 'Authorize TGC Plugins' tool shortcut to the DarkGDK start menu entry.
- Added the missing strtable.exe tool from beta 14 to the DarkGDK installation.
- Moved everything from the installation directory 'bin' to 'engine'.
- Renamed the gdkc.exe plugins directory to 'plugins-lang'.
- Added web links to the DarkGDK start menu entry for the DarkGDK and The Game Creators website."


Olby
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Aug 2003
Location:
Posted: 16th May 2012 03:28
Solid update, thanks very much!

ACER Aspire 5920G: Core2Duo 2.2GHZ, 2GB, GeForce 8600M GT 1280MB, Windows Vista Ultimate SP2, PureBasic 4.60 + PureGDK 2.0
Blue Steel AU
AGK Developer
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Aug 2007
Location: Bundaberg, Qld, Australia
Posted: 16th May 2012 12:39
just made up a new account (old one isn't working) and tried to purchase using a coupon you provided me and it came up with

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ';' in /home/content/37/7299337/html/include/classes/View.php(202) : eval()'d code on line 186

Guido Italy
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 16th May 2012 14:28
I downloaded the rc2
when I install I get this error ( see image )

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Mistrel
DarkGDK Developer
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Nov 2005
Location:
Posted: 16th May 2012 16:02 Edited at: 16th May 2012 16:03
Fixed.

The new RC is significantly larger than last releases and I've had to update some scripts on the website to support this.

Olby
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Aug 2003
Location:
Posted: 16th May 2012 16:20 Edited at: 16th May 2012 16:21
Same here.


ACER Aspire 5920G: Core2Duo 2.2GHZ, 2GB, GeForce 8600M GT 1280MB, Windows Vista Ultimate SP2, PureBasic 4.60 + PureGDK 2.0

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Mistrel
DarkGDK Developer
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Nov 2005
Location:
Posted: 16th May 2012 16:30
This may sound like a dumb question but did you download that before of after I posted that I fixed this?

I just checked and was able to download and run the file just fine. It should be about 92.7 MB.

If this is still a problem, try clearing your browser cache.

Blue Steel AU
AGK Developer
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Aug 2007
Location: Bundaberg, Qld, Australia
Posted: 17th May 2012 05:11 Edited at: 17th May 2012 05:12
still getting

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ';' in /home/content/37/7299337/html/include/classes/View.php(202) : eval()'d code on line 186

when i press confirm the order button after applying coupon

BTW using Firefox

Mistrel
DarkGDK Developer
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Nov 2005
Location:
Posted: 17th May 2012 06:17
I cannot confirm the parser error with a different code I am using. Would you please e-mail me your coupon code and the account you are using with it?

Blue Steel AU
AGK Developer
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Aug 2007
Location: Bundaberg, Qld, Australia
Posted: 17th May 2012 07:26
Rudolpho
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Dec 2005
Location: Sweden
Posted: 17th May 2012 13:49
Quote: "Fixed.

The new RC is significantly larger than last releases and I've had to update some scripts on the website to support this."


Well, I still can't get the whole thing down anyhow; browser history has nothing to do with it - tried clearing it, using another browser and even a different computer. Maybe you could just partition it in 10 smaller archives that may be downloaded independently since the main download can't be resumed?


"Why do programmers get Halloween and Christmas mixed up?" + Code Snippet
Blue Steel AU
AGK Developer
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Aug 2007
Location: Bundaberg, Qld, Australia
Posted: 30th May 2012 04:29 Edited at: 30th May 2012 04:30
your site is playing up.

I can't login
when i try to recover password its telling me that no registration with that email.

so i though you have deleted my account
so i tried to sign up again .

then it tells me that that email is already in use..

WTF is going on

I've paid for it, can't d/load it , can't even d/load the beta , can't log in , or reset password and can't re-signup.

what am i to do now

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2017-11-22 10:45:24
Your offset time is: 2017-11-22 10:45:24