Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Android / Tier 2 - Compile error using NDK r9 and Cygwin 1.7.15

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
This is my first time trying to compile the template_android source via Cygwin with NDK.

It certainly looks like I am missing a path or file. I am following the guide on the AppGameKit documention for Android. Should I be using NDK r6b or missing something else?

Log.txt

Ancient Lady
Valued Member
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Jun 2012 20:35
Can you show us your android directory structure (all the android and agk and project bits) that you are using?

And also, the exact commands you are executing and directory you are executing them in. (Please don't just say 'what it says in the guide'.)

When I just tried to compile the template_android project I got a bunch of other errors (none of yours). All were complaining about stuff in 'C:/TGCSHARED/AGKWorkspace/GDKPro/libprojects..'. No such directories exist and this looks like it is trying to do stuff with GDKPro, not AGK. There were lots of other errors all about references not being found.

Question for everyone out there: Has anyone successfully built a Tier 2 Android app from the supplied template?

If we don't get some sort of response on this soon, I'll post the same general question in the main AppGameKit chat place (everyone watches that one).

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
Gehrig
Years of Service
User Offline
Here is the android_template file structure unmodified.

Compile execution in Cygwin:

Log.txt

Ancient Lady
Valued Member
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Jun 2012 22:27