Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / Mobile camera access

Author
Message
roujesky
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Jun 2004
Location:
Posted: 16th Jun 2012 17:44
i don't see any functions that access the mobile camera. Are there any plans to add that? I think it would be a valuable addition...
Thanks
polomint
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Apr 2012
Location: Lancashire, United Kingdom
Posted: 16th Jun 2012 18:26
I'm also waiting for this for the BlackBerry Playbook.

Blackberry App Development & ZX Spectrum Game Development.
roujesky
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Jun 2004
Location:
Posted: 16th Jun 2012 22:06
I can think of a ton of uses for this... I wonder if it is in the works...?
basjak
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Apr 2010
Location: feel like signing up for mars
Posted: 16th Jun 2012 22:22
of course there is:

Quote: "1. Bool = ShowImageCaptureScreen ( )
This command will switch the camera on and waiting to capture an image from it. The app will still be running so better to create a loop until an image being captured from the camera."


Quote: "2. Bool = IsCapturingImage ( )
This command will return 1 if command 1 is still running.
(I did not find it useful)"


Quote: "3. imgno = GetCapturedImage ( )
This command will return 0 if command 1 is running or cancelled."


Quote: "4. Bool = GetCameraExists ( )"


roujesky
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Jun 2004
Location:
Posted: 20th Jun 2012 05:27
where did these come from??
Ok, I tried using them as follows:
void app::Begin ( void )
{
if (agk::ShowImageCaptureScreen() == 1)
{
while (agk::IsCapturingImage())
{
agk::Sync();
}
}
}

I get the camera up but it flickers. I saw this googling:
http://code.google.com/p/agk/issues/detail?id=317
I dont even understand what he is talking about...
Can anyone shed light on how to get this working???

thanks
JimHawkins
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Jul 2009
Location: Hull - UK
Posted: 20th Jun 2012 10:40
Try putting a sleep command before the Sync()

-- Jim
Paul Johnston
TGC Developer
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 20th Jun 2012 15:44
Quote: "I get the camera up but it flickers. I saw this googling:
http://code.google.com/p/agk/issues/detail?id=317
I dont even understand what he is talking about..."


It means the Core.cpp you are using is out of date. Copy the one from AGK\IDE\apps\interpreter\Core.cpp into your tier 2 project folder.
roujesky
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Jun 2004
Location:
Posted: 20th Jun 2012 18:22
I will definitely copy the new core.cpp.
I feel like I am bandaging the symptoms and not fixing my root cause...
I am using VS2010. If you look for my name, you will see that I have had nothing but problems getting up and going using tier2. If you search this forum for my name, you will see that I have been struggling.... I could not get examples to build, missing files, errors compiling and linking, etc....

Does anyone have a recommendation so I can stabilize my environment? Obviously, it works for several folks out there. I would like to get to a point where I have confidence in the environment. I cannot even remember what I did to get this one project to even build, so I only have one project
I have re-installed AGK.
I am open to all suggestions...

thanks!
bjadams
AGK Backer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2008
Location:
Posted: 21st Jun 2012 00:56
can't TGC simply post a VS2010 template for T2 1076 that works 100% ?

How long will that take to put together? 1, 2 hours? I think that would cut a lot of complaints.
roujesky
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Jun 2004
Location:
Posted: 21st Jun 2012 23:38
I agree about the template or taking over the wizard....
I copied the core.cpp over and it did not help....
Any other ideas/recommendations?

thanks!
roujesky
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Jun 2004
Location:
Posted: 21st Jun 2012 23:59
oops, I lied. I should have cleaned and rebuilt. I get errors in the core.cpp.
cannot open resource.h
I found resource.h in my ide\interpreter directory. coopied and added it to my project. Now I get these errors:

Error 2 error C3861: 'AppForceExit': identifier not found d:\sc\c2\c2\core.cpp 373 1 c2
Error 3 error C2660: 'AppInitCode' : function does not take 0 arguments d:\sc\c2\c2\core.cpp 573 1 c2
Error 4 error C2039: 'g_pWindowTitle' : is not a member of 'app' d:\sc\c2\c2\core.cpp 624 1 c2
Error 5 error C2039: 'g_dwDeviceWidth' : is not a member of 'app' d:\sc\c2\c2\core.cpp 625 1 c2
Error 6 error C2039: 'g_dwDeviceHeight' : is not a member of 'app' d:\sc\c2\c2\core.cpp 626 1 c2
Error 7 error C2039: 'g_dwDeviceWidth' : is not a member of 'app' d:\sc\c2\c2\core.cpp 627 1 c2
Error 8 error C2039: 'g_dwDeviceHeight' : is not a member of 'app' d:\sc\c2\c2\core.cpp 627 1 c2
Error 9 error C2039: 'g_dwFullScreen' : is not a member of 'app' d:\sc\c2\c2\core.cpp 627 1 c2
Error 10 error C2664: 'AppGatherData' : cannot convert parameter 1 from 'DWORD' to 'HWND' d:\sc\c2\c2\core.cpp 630 1 c2
Error 11 error C2039: 'g_dwResolutionMode' : is not a member of 'app' d:\sc\c2\c2\core.cpp 633 1 c2
Paul Johnston
TGC Developer
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 23rd Jun 2012 16:16 Edited at: 24th Jun 2012 16:50
Replace AppForceExit() with PostQuitMessage(0);
Delete AppInitCode()
Replace App.g_pWindowTitle with the string you want to appear at the top of your app's window
Replace App.g_dwDeviceWidth with the width you want the window to be
Replace App.g_dwDeviceHeight with the height you want the window to be
Replace App.g_dwFullScreen with 1 if you want a full screen app or 0 if you want a windowed app.
Delete AppGatherData()
Set App.g_dwResolutionMode to 1
roujesky
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Jun 2004
Location:
Posted: 23rd Jun 2012 23:05
Thanks! it buids and runs!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-05-02 10:01:33
Your offset time is: 2024-05-02 10:01:33