Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Asteroid Game Help.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 19th Jun 2012 15:20 Edited at: 19th Jun 2012 17:16
Hi all, I'm new to this forum!
I thought I'd start with demanding help!

As you can guess, I'm new to DB, so please excuse any stupid mistakes.
What I'm trying to do is:
Make the summoned lasers go up the screen,
Make the asteroids go down the screen until the bottom where they de-spawn,
and allow for multiples of each on the screen.

At some point I'll need to create a collision code for when the laser hits the asteroids...but one thing at a time.

Any help you provided for the laser/asteroid movement would be nice

Boredom, Fanning the Flames of Stupidity Since Time in Memorial...
TheComet
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th Jun 2012 11:00 Edited at: 1st Oct 2012 18:39
Let's see what help I can provide. *Cracks Knuckles*

First off, let's talk about indentation. Indentation is when you press "tab" to move sections of code further to the right. There are rules you need to follow in order to do correct indentation. It's very simple: Every command that has a "partner" to it will trigger an indentation. Examples of these commands are:

And an example with correct indentation: