Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / One last question.....today :P

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th Jun 2012 21:43
Ok, one question I left out of my other post:

Is it possible to create a facebook app through DBPro? It may have been asked already, but I am still learning to navigate these forums.

TheComet
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Jun 2012 10:03
DBP is aimed to create local games on computers. If you are looking to program web apps, I suggest looking into Java or HTML 5.

TheComet

Big Dog Game Studios
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Jun 2012 10:27
This I do know.... and it is what I planned to do. I was just curious whether anyone had found a way to create web apps using DBPro. I have a couple of arcade games I am working on and thought that one of them would be better on the web. I know that XNA can be transferred via Silverlight to the web.. as stated here http://arstechnica.com/gaming/2009/03/xna-2d-games-come-to-the-browser-via-silverlight/. I didn't know whether DBPro could be utilized the same way. (Yes I know XNA is C# based)

Rich Dersheimer
AGK Developer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 27th Jun 2012 06:11
I believe TGC will be adding web based program output to AGK. You could get the free version of AppGameKit, to see if you like it.

Some days, the bear will eat you.
Some days, you'll eat the bear.
Today, I'm eating the bear!
BatVink
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 27th Jun 2012 12:21
Unhelpful Titles