Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Strange Error [using old GDK version]

Author
Message
Wana7262
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2011
Location:
Posted: 3rd Jul 2012 21:31
hi, i just removed GDK 2010 update for dbLoopObject working...
but got a strange error while compiling... see screenshot here is my code


Any idea to solve this???

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Mr Bigglesworth
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Mar 2008
Location:
Posted: 4th Jul 2012 09:45 Edited at: 4th Jul 2012 09:46
It should tell you the line that caused the error if you click break.
Wana7262
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2011
Location:
Posted: 4th Jul 2012 10:24
it says
Triadian
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Jul 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 4th Jul 2012 16:06
looking at the provided source, i would say its doing everything its supposed to and the break your getting is it telling you it has finished

the reason your not seeing what you expect to see is you have a while (loopGDK) yet you never actually set that loopGDK variable to true, so its skipping over everthing your expecting it not to skip over.

hope that made sense.
prasoc
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 4th Jul 2012 17:30 Edited at: 4th Jul 2012 18:12
Triadian, I assume you're referring to:



?

If so, that code does exactly the same as "setting it to true" (which you aren't doing anyway, you are comparing LoopGDK() return to true, not setting it to true). It is implicitly comparing to true, the same way as this is:



Try reinstalling VC++ and DarkGDK from scratch (uninstall them from Programs and Features), and updating DarkGDK manually.

Waqas, I'm sorry I couldn't help over FB Chat, but I'm not willing to download someones complete source code :/

Personally, I think that it was because you removed the update. There isnt a way to remove an update automatically is there? Did you delete any library/include files?


Wana7262
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2011
Location:
Posted: 5th Jul 2012 12:07
i found somthing... if i remove dbLoadBSP it works without map....
old GDK doesn't support BSP maps?
Mr Bigglesworth
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Mar 2008
Location:
Posted: 5th Jul 2012 22:53
Umm, it may be a broken command, but BSP's are old anyways, so...
prasoc
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 6th Jul 2012 01:04
Trying to load MW2 .BSPs? It probably crashes because they aren't the correct BSP format. Also, the commands for BSP collision etc. are pretty broken (as Mr Bigglesworth said), try to load them as a .X file (if you can)


Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-03-31 04:02:35
Your offset time is: 2020-03-31 04:02:35