Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Auto AD-poster, form-filler and clicker program - How to?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Jul 2012 03:18
Hi,

I'm kinda new to DBP. I used to use DB (not Pro) in 2000, but I've forgotten everything I learned back then.

So I'd like to know if it's possible to write a program in DBP that can log into and out of an online members area, make certain clicks there and also post random ads for me containing some fixed lines in them at a free ad site at the same time. I also need to use external, editable text (INI, txt etc.) files the program can read its data (user names, passwords and ad templates) from, so that others can use it with their data too. I'm interested in the names of the commands I need to use with this task as well as the necessary expansions, if any, for this to work.

I own the following expansions that may be relevant here:
Styx
Unity
Enhancement Pack
eXtends
NGC
exgen

I'd be very grateful for any help with this as I have no idea how to begin.
nonZero
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Jul 2012 11:12
I'm not familiar with all those add-ons or the full extent of DBPro network-related capabilities, but in short; I don't think so.
For starters, DBPro can't simulate keystrokes and mouseclicks on its own (There are ways of using the WinApi in DBPro though) among many other limitations. DBPro is actually more geared towards game design than anything else. What you are talking about (logging in and posting ads) is essentially writing a bot. I can't say for absolute certainty but I'd guess you're probably going to have to learn some JavaScript. You'll find it easier to use in the long run too as there's no compiling involved.