Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Android / I still can't compile a Android version app, who can give a hand to me?

Author
Message
halley
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Apr 2011
Location: China
Posted: 12th Sep 2012 10:22 Edited at: 12th Sep 2012 10:51
I alway feel puzzled with setup Android environment. Is there a video about how to setup Android?

The Miracrea Games
MrValentine
AGK Backer
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 12th Sep 2012 10:29 Edited at: 12th Sep 2012 10:30
http://www.freedom-engine.com/index.php

It is out shortly, maybe it can help just a few more hours to go

EDIT

Also there is talk about asking DCForeman to make his videos available elsewhere other than YouTube... I will ask him if I can host it... it will help you a lot!

Get on skype!

Digital Awakening
AGK Developer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: Sweden
Posted: 12th Sep 2012 22:30
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=198058&b=41

This video has been out for months. Be sure to read the thread because there is quite a lot of info about people who have had various problems following the video. If you set aside a few hours an evening you will be able to set up for Android.


Demo 2 is out! Click the image for more.
The Zoq2
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Nov 2009
Location: Linköping, Sweden
Posted: 13th Sep 2012 23:33
Isn't that video T1 only, if I remember correctly, halley uses T2
bjadams
AGK Backer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2008
Location:
Posted: 15th Sep 2012 23:40
halley you need to follow the android setup guide.

it's much more complex than setting up things in xcode.

but you can do it
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 17th Sep 2012 18:44
halley, remember to create a 'media' directory under the 'assets' directory for your android project. Not all of the guides mention this.

It is in the assets/media directory that you put your byte code file (rename <yourproj>.byc to bytecode.byc) and the other media files.

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester
halley
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Apr 2011
Location: China
Posted: 24th Sep 2012 12:38
Thanks all friends here. I've Setup Android successfully.

The Miracrea Games

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-08-24 18:32:08
Your offset time is: 2019-08-24 18:32:08