Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark Physics & Dark A.I. & Dark Dynamix / [dark dynamix] Trying to Make working wheels is hell..

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Nov 2012 17:41
hi again..
I am really getting mad trying to give some wheels to my object...

I tried ALL damn combinations about 3D position of wheels, 3D position of hull,

pivots, the DYN commands about to create a wheel and about join it on the main

body....

To say that I am in total confusion is too little.

I studied the DarkDynamix demo "vehicle" (NOT the advanced one) and I understand so and so all.

I tried to apply same method but I got a lot of strange things..
The baddest one is that my wheels sink inside the ground..

After a lot of tests and tests I back to the vehicle demo and I notice that the little vehicle is laying NOT on one meshed ground object (as the one I am using on my program) but this wehicle laying on a dedicated ground.
this dedicated ground is made using "DYN MAKE GROUND PLANE"

If I take off this "DYN MAKE GROUND PLANE" command so I obtain strange behaviour in the vehicle demo too.. like the tyres start to bouncing in a krazy way..

So, some questions:

1) Can I put a DARK DYNAMIX WHEEL on another DarkDynamix object like a CUBE or a CONVEX MESH object (my ground object) and to obtain this wheel work fine?

2) what is the right step to make a wheel joined to a body?

I am trying with these steps:
A) I make the main object and I position it on 3D coords

B) I make 3 wheels (cylinders) and I position them already in the right position to be "joined" in the main object. (I'll have just to join them using these coords)

C) I rotate the wheels object in a right way to be wheels for my main object.