Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / AGK 108 beta - Building a T2 template for Windows

Author
Message
bjadams
AGK Backer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2008
Location:
Posted: 22nd Nov 2012 22:38
Tried to build a windows T2 template for Beta 4.

Almost got there, but I have these errors:



these errors seems to be all related to the sensor commands.

i am using windows 7 and vs2010 (with the vs2010 agk libs)

maybe paul or lee could direct me if i need to include sensorsapi.lib or sensors.h somewhere in my project (i tried but had no effect)

i managed to make a template on win8 using the special agk sensor version for vs2012, but at this stage i would prefer to keep all on win7 if possible
bjadams
AGK Backer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2008
Location:
Posted: 22nd Nov 2012 23:53 Edited at: 23rd Nov 2012 15:40
Than's to Paul's help I have a WORKING T2 project for 108 beta4!!!

Things you need to add in the linker:

dxguid.lib
locationapi.lib
Quartz.lib

Make sure you have DX June 2010 sdk installed and it's path included in the search library paths. This is for the Sensors, as I think they use DX input instead of sensorsapi.lib

I am using VS2010
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 25th Nov 2012 18:36
Awesome!

I just got back from a week away and saw the new v1084 download.

When I get the chance (after catching up), I'll try to make a nice clean v1084 Windows T2 template and post it on the AppGameKit wiki page.

Thanks for showing us the way bjadams.

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester
bjadams
AGK Backer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2008
Location:
Posted: 25th Nov 2012 18:57
Ancient Lady the only thing I am not sure about is Core.Cpp

I did not clean this up, I just copied the old one from 1076!!!

If you manage to clean up the one that comes with 1084 let me know so I can update my temnplate
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 25th Nov 2012 19:24
The Core.cpp files will be different from v1076.

I'll certainly let everyone know when I get one working and posted. But I can't promise when. I'm under some pressure to get my finished game out (working on the levels now).

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 30th Nov 2012 00:59
I started trying to work with v1084 today.

Attached is the Core.cpp file built from Core.cpp in v1076 and the differences in the Core.cpp for the interpreters in v1076 and v1084.

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester

Attachments

Login to view attachments
bjadams
AGK Backer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2008
Location:
Posted: 30th Nov 2012 10:09
Works great! 1 touch tap also works now!

What does multimouse do exactly? it's switched off in this version

Thanks a lot!
Paul Johnston
TGC Developer
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 30th Nov 2012 15:22
multimouse was me messing about with multiple mice connected to one computer, it worked too! but we didn't have a need for it so it is turned off by default. I don't know if it still works with all the changes we've made since then though.
bjadams
AGK Backer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2008
Location:
Posted: 30th Nov 2012 15:24
thanks for the clarification Paul.

yes it's turned off, i would say it has little or no practical use so maybe it can be removed in the future to keep core.cpp cleaner.
bjadams
AGK Backer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2008
Location:
Posted: 30th Nov 2012 15:26
Paul, can you also confirm that now AppGameKit does not write any temporary graphic files to My Documents on Windows?

In the latest core.cpp it can be switched off with mode 0 which is a GREAT option!
Paul Johnston
TGC Developer
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 30th Nov 2012 16:01 Edited at: 30th Nov 2012 16:01
You can use SetExtraAGKPlayerAssetsMode(0) in tier 2 to not write any default images. This includes Missing.png and Arial.png.
bjadams
AGK Backer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2008
Location:
Posted: 30th Nov 2012 19:53
Yes SetExtraAGKPlayerAssetsMode(0) is set in core.cpp, I just wanted your confirmation!

Thanks for finally making this option possible!!!
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 30th Nov 2012 20:25
I just finished creating a nice, vanilla T2 template for v1084 (thanks to bjadams) and then saw that v1085 was just posted to the 'My Products' download page.

Okay, I'll get that template working and post it in the wiki page (and here).

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester
bjadams
AGK Backer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2008
Location:
Posted: 30th Nov 2012 21:22
1085!?!!

here we go again! we have to start from scratch!
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 30th Nov 2012 21:48
Quote: "here we go again! we have to start from scratch!"

Nope! I built a v1085 VS2010 Express template (thanks to you) and it has been posted on the AGK Wiki Templates page.

I just tried to build an iOS template (with updated files) for v1085 and hit the following link errors:


Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester
bjadams
AGK Backer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2008
Location:
Posted: 30th Nov 2012 21:51
seems like there's a missing Facebook lib in the ios template

we need Paul to give us a hint which one it is!

Before I delve into AppGameKit iOS again I made it a point to update my macbook to mountain lion and xcode 4.

right now i am on snow leopard and xcode 3 !!!!
bjadams
AGK Backer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2008
Location:
Posted: 30th Nov 2012 21:52
I decided to keep my 1084 template and use it with the 1085 agk!

when 108 becomes final, I will make a new template from scratch for the final.

not much seems to have changed from 1084 to 1085, from the update log
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 30th Nov 2012 22:35
It appears the only difference between the v1084 and v1085 interpreter.cpp file (from the interpreter directory) is in a bit that only applies to the Player.

So, there isn't a difference in the templates.

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-05-03 08:03:41
Your offset time is: 2024-05-03 08:03:41