Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / slow response on prestigio multipad 5080Cpro

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
hi, I am new to this agk, though I have programmed in darkbasic pro so it aint too dissimilar, but I started a little test program which runs fine under windows but seems pretty unresponsive on the tablet when the speed is fast! if you click the balloon it should restart the balloon at a random location and a random speed, and you get a point, simple stuff but as I say I just started out! anyhow here is the code, I was wondering if there is a way to make it more responsive on the tablet! I probably think it is due to using one single pixel point if you like!

Hail to the king, baby!
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Dec 2012 21:51
First, what version of AppGameKit are you using?

What sort of device is the Prestigio? (Android?)

Next, where did you get the Player you are using on your device?

The code looks fine. The issue may be related to one of the issues above.

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester and AppGameKit Master
shadey
Years of Service
User Offline
I am using the latest version of agk(108) I think, and the tablet runs android 4.0, the player I got dumped into my game creators account when I bought agk I guess!! about a week ago or so

Hail to the king, baby!
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Dec 2012 22:09
The Player listed in the 'My Products' page is not current and is also buggy. It won't play nice with the latest version of AppGameKit, v1085. That probably explains half of your problem.