Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / Crafter Demo

Author
Message
Titantropo
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Aug 2011
Location: Tugaland
Posted: 16th Dec 2012 20:41
Isn't there a 3D Crafter demo, like the one of FPSC? I'm not in a mood to pay 55€ to get a program that won't met may expectations...

Here, there and everywhere.
MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 16th Dec 2012 21:10
I found myself wondering what this page was for...

Titantropo
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Aug 2011
Location: Tugaland
Posted: 16th Dec 2012 22:43 Edited at: 16th Dec 2012 22:52
XD

I only looked to the bottom of the page and not the left side.

I cant install it, though. When I click it, a small black window appears and closes after half a second.

Here, there and everywhere.
MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 16th Dec 2012 23:13




No worries

MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 16th Dec 2012 23:14
Just saw your edit now, What OS are you on?

Titantropo
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Aug 2011
Location: Tugaland
Posted: 17th Dec 2012 00:06
Win 7.

Should work on 7, accordind to the system requirements.

Here, there and everywhere.
MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 17th Dec 2012 04:53
I can also confirm that it works on Win7 & Win8

Did you restart since installing?
Did you try running it as admIn?
Did you try a reinstall?

I have to say it is a bit buggy though... but it wonderfully uses DirectX unlike 3DWS...

Titantropo
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Aug 2011
Location: Tugaland
Posted: 18th Dec 2012 16:58 Edited at: 18th Dec 2012 17:04
I have tryed to install several times, even in my laptop, as admin, but the same thing happens. A smal black install window appears for half a second and dissapears. That's all. No install error or other message.

Edit: any good videos showing how it works? I've seen one, making an object, but I'd also like to see the avi recording part.

Here, there and everywhere.
MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 18th Dec 2012 17:05
I guess you could try DEP...do you know how to use it?

Titantropo
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Aug 2011
Location: Tugaland
Posted: 18th Dec 2012 22:07
No. Never heard of it. What is it?

Here, there and everywhere.
MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 18th Dec 2012 22:23
Here is one of my explanation guides...

Forum Version [outdated]

Blog Version [updated since forum version got auto-locked]

You can ask anything here,

I would suggest you did not use UAC method for this occasion... it should work with UAC, and also check the adding exception to antivirus too...

[Here we go again...] <-- Ignore this... for now

Titantropo
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Aug 2011
Location: Tugaland
Posted: 23rd Dec 2012 15:13
Unfortuantely, it's too confusing for me, I'm a non-born english speaker, and it's hard to understand some essential things.

One other thing, is the program from TGC? I've found one from another company, and it works.

On the other hand, I now have a x64 OS and the demo version says I have to try other version. Is there any 64 bits version?

Here, there and everywhere.
Titantropo
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Aug 2011
Location: Tugaland
Posted: 30th Dec 2012 23:54
Anyone? Pleeeaaase...

Here, there and everywhere.
MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 31st Dec 2012 00:15 Edited at: 31st Dec 2012 00:19
http://amabilis.com/ This site?

It is the developer, TGC is just a reseller...

If you got it from anywhere else I would be cautious...

It may be possible that the Demo version on TGCs site may be outdated for the SP1 release...

I would be sure that it works even if you buy it from TGC to add to that the Amabilis purchase portal feels a little dodgy...

Alternatively do you have another system nearby to test it on?

Quote: "On the other hand, I now have a x64 OS and the demo version says I have to try other version. Is there any 64 bits version?"


If it is not on the developers site, I doubt there is...

Quote: "I have tryed to install several times, even in my laptop, as admin, but the same thing happens. A smal black install window appears for half a second and dissapears. That's all. No install error or other message."


I am still new to using it, so unfortunately I cannot make a video to help showcase its usage... yet...

Quote: " Edit: any good videos showing how it works? I've seen one, making an object, but I'd also like to see the avi recording part.
"


Have you tried YouTube?

EDIT

Just checked and confirmed that there is some very in depth documentation in the help section of the application...

Titantropo
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Aug 2011
Location: Tugaland
Posted: 2nd Jan 2013 12:20
Quote: "http://amabilis.com/ This site?"


Yes sire. I thought TGC was the developer. I guess I was wrong. I'll try to email them and ask if there's a x64 vertion.

Yes, I've tried youtube, and found all those videos. But it's not what I was looking for. Let me explain: in the program features it says we can make .avi videos, so I wanted to see it works fine making the videos.

PS: thanks for answering me, you're the only one doing it.

Here, there and everywhere.
MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 2nd Jan 2013 15:41
I am still new to modelling applications such as 3DC... But just for you I ran it and attempted a simple animation setup and recordIng export...

I was surprised at the result

And I am always happy to help... Thank you for the comment

If it helps sometime soon I can make a video showing how recording is done...

Titantropo
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Aug 2011
Location: Tugaland
Posted: 9th Jan 2013 23:18
Quote: "If it helps sometime soon I can make a video showing how recording is done..."


I'll eagerly wait

Here, there and everywhere.
MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 10th Jan 2013 00:35
Poke me this weekend through this thread, say Friday as I am home from Friday onwards, I also need to make a video for 3DWS... I hope you have access to YouTube...

Titantropo
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Aug 2011
Location: Tugaland
Posted: 12th Jan 2013 22:33
Yes, I do have. I just forgot to poke you yesterday!

Here, there and everywhere.
MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 13th Jan 2013 00:07
ah yeah give me a few hours I will put something quick together...

MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 13th Jan 2013 04:04
UPDATE



Now I got to figure out who the 3DWS EEV was for...

Titantropo
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Aug 2011
Location: Tugaland
Posted: 13th Jan 2013 20:37
It's kind what I was imagining. I just need a few decades to do a similar video. Oh well...

Thanks a lot

Here, there and everywhere.
MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 13th Jan 2013 23:31
haha, sorry it took me so long... ^^ busy these days



Titantropo
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Aug 2011
Location: Tugaland
Posted: 28th Jan 2013 15:15 Edited at: 28th Jan 2013 15:21
That's Ok. One more question. Would 3D Crafter the apropriate programm to do characters animations? If not, what would you recomend? ANIMER?

Here, there and everywhere.
MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 28th Jan 2013 15:55
I have yet to try the animation, but I bought Enhanced Animations from the TGC store, and I believe I can create my own Animations/Tool with that so I might try both...

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-10-20 15:49:55
Your offset time is: 2020-10-20 15:49:55