Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Collision error

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi! I am quite new to C++ and I've been following a series of tutorials on youtube on how to create an fps game. After getting rid of all the errors, when I compile the program it says "Collision Error. Error During Setup: Object(145) Does Not Exist". Now I checked in the "sc" files to see if anything was missing, however everything I needed was there. One thing I have to mention is that I get several warnings and I am not really sure how much of an effect do they have on my problem.

Warning 3 warning C4552: '+' : operator has no effect; expected operator with side-effect c:\documents and settings\administrator\my documents\visual studio 2008\projects\my fps\my fps\main.cpp 891
Warning 4 warning C4700: uninitialized local variable 'collide' used c:\documents and settings\administrator\my documents\visual studio 2008\projects\my fps\my fps\main.cpp 407
Warning 5 warning C4700: uninitialized local variable 'x' used c:\documents and settings\administrator\my documents\visual studio 2008\projects\my fps\my fps\main.cpp 419
Warning 6 warning C4700: uninitialized local variable 'z' used c:\documents and settings\administrator\my documents\visual studio 2008\projects\my fps\my fps\main.cpp 419
Warning 1 warning C4805: '==' : unsafe mix of type 'int' and type 'bool' in operation c:\documents and settings\administrator\my documents\visual studio 2008\projects\my fps\my fps\main.cpp 253
Warning 2 warning C4805: '==' : unsafe mix of type 'int' and type 'bool' in operation c:\documents and settings\administrator\my documents\visual studio 2008\projects\my fps\my fps\main.cpp 266

A helping hand would really be appreciated thank you.