Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / help making 3D object fps ready in wings 3D

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 4th Jan 2013 07:34
I'm curious as to how i would go about making a 3D model fpsc ready it is a self portrait of myself that i want to put into the game as an entity it will not move or have any purpose other then for scenery for a wall in my game its my first model and im new to fps creator had it 6 years but never used until now i used wings 3d 1.4.1 to model paint.net to texture and i have a vary old version of fpsc as i don't know how to update it was looking for new hobbies since im sober and live in the middle of nowhere with nothing to do Please Help

-Kurt Cobain "Id Rather Be Hated For Who I Am, Than Loved For Who I Am Not...
Design Runner
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 4th Jan 2013 23:16
I have been using wings 3d for some time, so if you have any questions about it I am happy to answer them. When it comes to getting a model into fpsc, the process is surprisingly simple. Just follow the fpsc pipeline: http://fpsc.wikia.com/wiki/Pipeline

In regards specifically with wings 3d and fpsc:
In wings, a default "cube" which is 2x2 is the size of an fpsc room segment when exported from wings with a scale of 50. I recommend you make your model as normal, insert a new cube, then scale the model into the cube to the size you want it to be in fpsc. Then export it with a scale of 50. Don't forget to delete the cube first.

Available for freelance work, hard surface 3d artist and current generation game artist. Contact me through email.
TheMushroomGuy
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Jan 2013 07:38