Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / 1st post - intro

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Jan 2013 02:17
Hi.
This is my first post to introduce myself.
I have been playing with dbpro for about 2 months now. I bought it about a year ago and have been lurking the forums since.

I started programming BASIC back in the very early 80s. Our family got the Atari 800 for Christmas and I started programming out of books and magazines. Things got really interesting when I learned how to write assembly code into my basic programs. I programmed with VB in school but mostly with C and C++. I can do things for the web also.

I wanted to give a shout out to all those who I have already lifted code from.

Anyways I have been looking into making a 2.5d game to tinker with. I have almost completed my editor but then I went out and got World Creator 2.5. So I can work with bump maps and such, but what I really need is an artist. I have played with Blender and several other 3d modeling software and I have never been much of an artist. I need someone who can create custom 3d models and turn them into iso sprite sheets with a 4:3 aspect ratio. I already know about Reiner and his sets, but he isn't doing custom jobs.

I have done some searching and found places to post jobs. This is best alternative I have atm, the free sprite sheets just don't have the quality I need. To learn to make the quality I need will take months off the programming aspects. So I decided to come here and ask if you all have preferred artists you work with?

I am condensing months of info and have probably left something out. Feel free to ask questions or whatever.
I will add more info to this post later.
Thanks for reading.
Dragon slayer