Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / Broadcast Problem

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 4th Feb 2013 19:50
I'm new to AppGameKit, but I just want to create simple apps that work. but I'm having a problem broadcasting to android devices. I've tried a Nexus 7 and a HTC Desire s, but both have the same problem.

The problem is, when i broadcast the app, the android device receives it, then it appears to crash, because then it just quits altogether. Does anyone know why? It works on my iPod, but that broadcasting works differently. The firewall is set correctly.

Thanks.
TrezSoft
AGK Tool Maker
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 4th Feb 2013 22:22
Which version of AppGameKit and which version of the Player are you using ?
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 4th Feb 2013 22:30
Also, what are you trying to do in your app?

Working v1076 and v1088 Players are available on this page. I guarantee they are virus free (I made and use them myself).

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester and AppGameKit Master
Gorea235
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Feb 2013 23:31
im using v1076

at the moment, i basically have nothing in the app. it just selects a date and a time. it has 11 buttons and 10 texts (created with createtext). it does nothing other then change numbers.
MikeMax
AGK Academic Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Feb 2013 06:43
can you show your code ?
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Feb 2013 15:28
AGK, where did you get the Player you are using?

And, seeing your code will help us figure out if it is the Player or your code.

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
Gorea235
Years of Service
User Offline