Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark Physics & Dark A.I. & Dark Dynamix / [Dark Dynamix]DYN RAYCAST HIT GET DISTANCE

Author
Message
Matty H
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Oct 2008
Location: England
Posted: 1st Mar 2013 00:28
If you have Dynamix could you please give this function a quick test, or run the 'groups' example. Someone is getting the following error:

"Could not find function '?dynRaycastHitGetDistance@@YAMXZ' in 35arkDynamix.dll"

I run the example and it works fine, if anyone else gets this issue then something has gone wrong between getting the dll from my machine to yours via TGC

It is the DBPro version only, thanks.

MrValentine
AGK Backer
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 1st Mar 2013 01:28
Might want to check which version of DBPro said user was running before anybody checks anything...

Will check this if it is an issue with U7.62...

But I recall having some issues or some samples not functioning too...

Can you confirm if said user was able to run all sample demos...

Matty H
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Oct 2008
Location: England
Posted: 1st Mar 2013 14:39
Hi MrValentine. He said all examples run fine apart from the 'groups' example, which throws an error on that command.

If anyone can confirm the command works for them then I can investigate further, if it does not work then a minor update will need to be made.

MrValentine
AGK Backer
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 1st Mar 2013 15:23
I can confirm I receive the same error message when the exe runs... The IDE compiles fine...

Matty H
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Oct 2008
Location: England
Posted: 1st Mar 2013 15:58
Thanks MrValentine, much appreciated.

I will get an update out asap

MrValentine
AGK Backer
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 1st Mar 2013 16:13
Good to know and always happy to help

Matty H
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Oct 2008
Location: England
Posted: 24th Jun 2013 13:19
I just checked the change log from v1.11, this issue was fixed. Try updating Dark Dynamix and see if that helps.

There was also a new command DYN GET VERSION introduced in that update so if you don't have that command you are not up to date.

Chris Tate
DBPro Master
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Aug 2008
Location: London, England
Posted: 24th Jun 2013 16:36
Might want to check my feedback post under issue 12, 14 and 15. These three issues I've pointed out relate to this one.

I'm running v1.11 and the Dynamix DBP update from the DBP upgrade web page.

Matty H
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Oct 2008
Location: England
Posted: 26th Jun 2013 14:02
Thanks Chris, good to know, I will fix this in the update.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-08-23 15:29:37
Your offset time is: 2019-08-23 15:29:37