Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / DarkDGK 2.0: dbSprite() ? Got a question

Author
Message
Timidon
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Jun 2005
Location: Bakersfield, Ca. USA.
Posted: 11th May 2013 07:09
Was looking for the dbSprite() command from 1.0, not seing it in 2.0.

dbSprite(iSpriteID, x, y, iImageID);

just need to move a sprite to specific position on the screen without creating a new one.

I maybe missing something here.

There are many answers but just one question" ~ Jerilith the Mad
Rudolpho
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Dec 2005
Location: Sweden
Posted: 12th May 2013 00:20
I think it has been renamed for clarity, try dbCreateSprite() / dbMakeSprite() and dbSetSpritePosition() or something like that.
I just changed computers and haven't got around to reinstall DGDK yet, but they do exist. Search through the sprite / 2d section of the documentation if you still can't find it.


"Why do programmers get Halloween and Christmas mixed up?"
Timidon
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Jun 2005
Location: Bakersfield, Ca. USA.
Posted: 12th May 2013 02:41
Been looking though the documentation that is provided. I have not found a SetSpritePosition() type function as of yet. I have found one for "Move" but this works with the current angle of the sprite and a speed. Usually can find something by doning some research, nothing as of yet. Well back to coding.

There are many answers but just one question" ~ Jerilith the Mad
Rudolpho
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Dec 2005
Location: Sweden
Posted: 12th May 2013 02:52
Try using the dbCreateSprite() one then, under the hood it most likely wraps DBP's standard sprite function anyway.


"Why do programmers get Halloween and Christmas mixed up?"
Timidon
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Jun 2005
Location: Bakersfield, Ca. USA.
Posted: 12th May 2013 06:53 Edited at: 12th May 2013 06:57
Looks like that might be it.

dbCreateSprite ( int x, int y, int imageID [, int spriteID] )

It has the "option" of a spriteID.

I will poke at it and see what comes up. Almost finished with my basic gui.

Screen shot attatched.

There are many answers but just one question" ~ Jerilith the Mad

Attachments

Login to view attachments

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-09-19 19:44:38
Your offset time is: 2019-09-19 19:44:38