Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / about set current bitmap 0

Author
Message
PingXiang
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th May 2013
Location:
Posted: 7th Jun 2013 06:14
what is "bitmap 0"?
It does not need to create
Whether it is the whole screen ?
Whether it is a empty bitmap extending the entire screen
?
or a transparent bitmap?

Chinese
Rudolpho
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Dec 2005
Location: Sweden
Posted: 8th Jun 2013 13:55
Bitmap 0 is the backbuffer I believe.


"Why do programmers get Halloween and Christmas mixed up?"
29 games
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2005
Location: not entirely sure
Posted: 8th Jun 2013 19:09
Bitmap zero is the screen. From the help files for the SET CURRENT BITMAP command:

Quote: "Setting the current bitmap to zero points all drawing operations to the screen"


one of these days I'll come up with a better signature
Rudolpho
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Dec 2005
Location: Sweden
Posted: 9th Jun 2013 02:03
Yeah, but you never draw directly to the screen, you draw to the back buffer and then switch it with the front buffer (or "the screen") when you call sync


"Why do programmers get Halloween and Christmas mixed up?"

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-12-02 19:31:30
Your offset time is: 2020-12-02 19:31:30