Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / Vectors in T2

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Jun 2013 16:46
Hi guys, ever since I started learning about vectors in C++ I have tried to use them for my agk projects, but I have eventually reached a point where most of the vector functions crash the program when called. After doing some research, it seems that most functions using iterators return an assertion error in debug mode. I am also experiencing diffirent problems in diffirent projects (in my test project vectors mostly work fine in the app::Loop function but not in external functions, that is not the case in my main project)

In order to track down what the problem may be I decided to do some experimetns.

First of all, define a vector and call the .clear() function in the main loop. (clear is the function that I want to use right now).

This works fine and I get no crash.

Placing the defenition in the template.h file however, causes a debug assertion failed on the first "vec.clear()" function.

The code works with a struct instead of an int defined in the .h file but the vector defined in the cpp file.

I then went on to do the same tests in another class and got the same resutls, defining the vector in the .cpp file works while defining the vector in the .h file throws an error.

It also seems like most commands dealing with elements in the vector (front, back, erase) have similar issues.

Is this intended, am I doing something wrong or is this a bug in AppGameKit?
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Jun 2013 17:23 Edited at: 21st Jun 2013 17:25
This is not an AppGameKit issue. It is probably an issue with how you are using it.