Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Android / Touch not working on phone

Author
Message
Jaxon Weis
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Jul 2013
Location:
Posted: 17th Jul 2013 21:39
Im new to this,
but when messing around I loaded a test press program

Test()
end

function Test()

do
print("Click to Exit")

if getpointerpressed()=1
exit
endif

sync()
loop

endfunction

I touch the screen and nothing happens

I have a motorola atrix HD
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 18th Jul 2013 04:51
What version of Android is your Motorola?

What version of AppGameKit are you working with?

Where did you get the Player that you installed on your phone?

Do you see "Click to Exit" on the Player?

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester and AppGameKit Master
easter bunny
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Nov 2012
Playing: Dota 2
Posted: 18th Jul 2013 06:24
try this


This'll tell you if the touch is working

Jaxon Weis
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Jul 2013
Location:
Posted: 18th Jul 2013 17:55
@Ancient Lady

android version is 4.1.1

the only thing I could find about version on AppGameKit is build 107

I got the player from the app store

and I do see click to exit


@MissJoJo

With that program all I see on my phone is "click to exit", but on my pc its fine.
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 18th Jul 2013 18:50
If you got your Player from the App Store, it will be version 108.15 (v10815).

Did you download and install "Optional Download - AppGameKit V108 BETA 15" or "AGK Windows Installer - v1076" from your TGC 'My Products' page?

If you installed v1076, it is not compatible with v10815.

If you want to keep working with v1076, you can download a working v1076 Player from this page. I built that Player (and the site it is on) and many have used it without issues.

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester and AppGameKit Master
Jaxon Weis
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Jul 2013
Location:
Posted: 18th Jul 2013 18:58
you are correct I need the v1076

everything seems to be working now
Jaxon Weis
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Jul 2013
Location:
Posted: 18th Jul 2013 19:01
Thank you guys
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 18th Jul 2013 19:06
de nada

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester and AppGameKit Master

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-10-16 21:51:26
Your offset time is: 2019-10-16 21:51:26