Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Android / GPS integration into Tier1 android apps

Author
Competition Prize Winner 2014
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 31st Jul 2013 23:17 Edited at: 31st Jul 2013 23:19
Hi, I have the problem that I need to integrate gps functionality into my app, made with AppGameKit Tier1. As everybody knows, the regular functions are not working yet out of the box.

So I contacted Paul and he gave me a rough guide how to realize it. The problem is, that I'm not that experienced in doing JAVA programming, especially integrating functions into classes, using ECLIPSE.

Unfortunately Paul is very busy at the moment
So he suggested to open up a forum thread regarding the subject, that's what I'm doing right now. It would be great if some of the very experienced members could come up with a step by step tutorial, how to integrate GPS funtionality into a Tier1 app made with AGK.

To get the ball rolling, here comes the rough guide, Paul wrote so far regarding the subject:

>GPS on Android