Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / detection of a collision between a physics sprite and a normal sprite - tier 1

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
hello im quite new to agk and i need to detect a collision with a physics sprite and a normal sprite
i am currently using GetSpriteCollision but i am not sure if it is working. i also know of the GetPhysicsCollision function but i dont think that will work as only one object is a physics sprite.

does GetSpriteCollision work for a collision with a physics object and a non-physics object?
DVader
Years of Service
User Offline
Can't see why not off the top of my head. Perhaps some code may help determine the problem? I have a collision video in my tutorial thread, but it does not use physics. However, I have done other projects with a combination no problem.

samqweqwe
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Aug 2013 19:19 Edited at: 6th Aug 2013 20:27
thanks for the reply.

heres the code:

this then activates this:

but only the big bat seems to work?

another small problem i have (nothing to do with the code above) is the speed for the ball. i have to sort the speed:

but however high i put the random values it never gets any faster eg random ( 1000, 2000 ) * 1000
any suggestions on how to fix this?
baxslash
Valued Member
Bronze Codemaster
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Aug 2013 23:36
I think you'll have to make it a physics sprite too. You can always make it kinetic and make it a sensor if you don't want other sprites to react with it...

Yes, he's me
lilpissywilly
AGK Developer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Aug 2013 08:59
I agree with \ ^