Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Cant change background colour.

Author
Message
mythos
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Apr 2006
Location:
Posted: 11th Aug 2013 13:49
Ive just started with the volume 1 guide and i need to change the tekst colour to yellow (that works) and the background to red ( that dont work.
The guide gives the entire code but still it dont work, if i change the values of the background colour it still dont change.
Lucas Tiridath
AGK Developer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Sep 2008
Location: Kings Langley, UK
Posted: 11th Aug 2013 20:09
Can you give any more details of what you're trying to do and the code you're using?

Does this work for you?


Rudolpho
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Dec 2005
Location: Sweden
Posted: 11th Aug 2013 22:05
If you mean the second parameter for the ink function I think that was probably done away with in some upgrade of the engine.
I just tried it and it does not set any background colour no matter what (yes, I did explicitly set the alpha channel as well).
If you really need a different background colour under your text you can draw a box there, then draw your text on top.
You can use the text width and text height functions to figure out how large the box needs to be.


"Why do programmers get Halloween and Christmas mixed up?"
WickedX
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Feb 2009
Location: A Mile High
Posted: 11th Aug 2013 23:32 Edited at: 11th Aug 2013 23:34
If you do mean the second parameter of the Ink function. The text background is transparent by default, you need to Set Text Opaque.
Libervurto
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jun 2006
Location: On Toast
Posted: 12th Aug 2013 00:24
@Lucas, that is the 3D backdrop, mythos is only working with text, as far as I can tell.

try this mythos:



The arse-tit formally known as OBese87.
Rudolpho
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Dec 2005
Location: Sweden
Posted: 12th Aug 2013 01:47
@WickedX: Ah, didn't think of that.
I recall using that and set text transparent some 9 years ago in DBC now that you said it... ah, the memories xD


"Why do programmers get Halloween and Christmas mixed up?"
WickedX
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Feb 2009
Location: A Mile High
Posted: 12th Aug 2013 02:03
The little details can be easy to forget.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-01-20 18:55:50
Your offset time is: 2020-01-20 18:55:50