Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPS Creator X10 / Fps creator x10 fps and patch problem.

Author
Message
Neon666
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Sep 2013
Location:
Posted: 30th Sep 2013 09:15
Trying to update and are still on 1.11

New graphic card and the game still sometimes just go down on like 2 fps when you have on minimum settings. It does not matter if its maximum or minimum. Sometimes the run speed just start slow down and then speed up again.

Please say this can be fixed.

Then if i make a map that is quite big with allot of enemies the game like lag itself to death. This cant be working as it should be.

my computer specs are

Intel(R) core(TM) 2 quad CPU Q 9950 2.83 Ghz (4CPUs)~ 2.8GHz
Graphic card Geforce GTX 560 TI
Memory 8192 MB RAM


direct x 11.
unfamillia
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Jul 2010
Location: Preston, Lancashire
Posted: 1st Oct 2013 00:11
Are you struggling to update past 1.11?

That version is really buggy and is pretty much unusable.

All you need to do is log into your account in the forums and inside there, you will find the Mature patch that allows for blood etc. Then dig out your DVD case and on the back of the manual, there is a code that you can enter to access the beta upgrades (they weren't ever officially released, so, this is the only way to get them)

Its really simple once you log in to your serials in the forums.

Hope this helps.

Unfamillia

Neon666
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Sep 2013
Location:
Posted: 1st Oct 2013 09:04
What forum Unfamillia?

When i log in here, i have my account. But you mention a forum where i can find those upgrades. Can you give me a link?
Neon666
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Sep 2013
Location:
Posted: 1st Oct 2013 09:20
Wait a sec, have the devs totally ditched x10 and gone back to x9?
unfamillia
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Jul 2010
Location: Preston, Lancashire
Posted: 1st Oct 2013 11:12
Sorry, when I said forum, I meant 'account'.

From here, if you click on the profile button and go to 'My products', you can access all your serials from there.

Unfamillia

s4real
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 5th Oct 2013 02:14
Quote: "Wait a sec, have the devs totally ditched x10 and gone back to x9?"


Yup support for x10 ended a long time ago.

X10 don't work very well on windows 7 and 8 anyway.

best s4real

Pack ya games with vishnu packer its free. Vishnu game launcher is now released.
Help keep vishnu free by pledging now :- http://vishnu.chipin.com/vishnu
Squalker
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Apr 2008
Location: Canada
Posted: 7th Oct 2013 02:21
1.11 is the last version of fpsc x10 there are no updates beyond that for fpsc x10.
Grip Studios
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Oct 2013
Location: Call of Duty Ghost Ps4
Posted: 10th Oct 2013 04:37
to be honest go to fpscx9 v1.19 works great and you can make big levels but not too big!!



cheers
-Grip Studios-

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-07-18 01:30:01
Your offset time is: 2019-07-18 01:30:01