Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark Physics & Dark A.I. & Dark Dynamix / dark physics - Nvidia drivers barier

Author
Message
Frans
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 3rd Nov 2013 18:54
Hello,
I don't understand the Nvidia drivers download.
I am asked to do so while using an ATI graphics adapter.
Is that correct?
And when I try to do so I don't succeed.

Please help me out.

Frans
MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 3rd Nov 2013 23:03
Frans
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 3rd Nov 2013 23:18
Thank you but does not work.

When I try to run a Physics demo I get this runtime error:

Invalid PhysX Runtime - check drivers are installed -
http://www.agia.com/physx/drivers.html
MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 3rd Nov 2013 23:50
Did you restart?

Frans
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 4th Nov 2013 10:56
Now I did, no result.
MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 4th Nov 2013 11:30 Edited at: 4th Nov 2013 12:02
Inside the DBPro folders for DarkPhysics you can find an executable to install the default drivers, but that one I linked should work, works for me with my Intel GPU...

Can you explain what you did, and why you are installing ATI drivers for at the same time as the NVIDIA drivers...

EDIT

Ah yeah with an ATI card, but still that PHYSX install should work, if you see a clean install option, use it...

Frans
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 4th Nov 2013 12:00
I did it all over again as follows ..

Uninstalled PhysX wich I installed yesterday via your link.
Cold restarted.
Re-installed again through the Run option after being prompted for Run or Save options from your download link.
When ready it said: Succesfully installed.
Cold restarted again.

Trying to run the Cloth demo the same error apears as mentioned.
MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 4th Nov 2013 12:02
Did you install the DP updates?

MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 4th Nov 2013 12:04
This > Dark Physics - DB Pro Update - 1.05 (File Updated: 24th May 2010)

Frans
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 4th Nov 2013 12:15
Yes, next info was/is provided as a textfile within the update:

Instructions for this update
============================

Step 1 - Install latest upgrade for DB Pro - http://darkbasicpro.thegamecreators.com/?f=upgrades


Step 2 - Download latest system software for PhysX - http://developer.nvidia.com/object/physx_downloads.html#System


Step 3 - copy these files into your DB Pro folder and overwrite any existing items
*******************************************
My DBP is updated to 1.077
MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 4th Nov 2013 14:14
Do you want me to make a DarkDyamix Sample file for you to test if it works for you?

Frans
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 4th Nov 2013 14:22
Very nice of you trying to help me out.
I don't know what a -DarkDyamix Sample file- is, but anything that can solve my problem is very welcome.
MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 4th Nov 2013 14:41
http://www.akaneaya.co.uk/tgcforum/DOWNLOADS/SampleFluids.zip

Try to run this and let me know if it works for you... if it does work, then you can consider buying DarkDynamix...

Frans
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 4th Nov 2013 14:47
What I get to see are dark spiky blocks flying away from me.
I don't think that is what it's meant to be.
MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 4th Nov 2013 14:48
Press Up Down Left Right to move around, are they not RED?

MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 4th Nov 2013 14:49
LOL anyway it works, that is DarkDynamix using PHYSX working just fine, try removing PHYSX from your system and running this sample again...

Frans
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 4th Nov 2013 14:51
ok, let you know in a moment ...
MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 4th Nov 2013 14:58
Dark Dynamix

This is the newer PHYSX plugin, Dark Physics is dead in the water now for updates... also Dark Dynamix uses a more recent PHYSX library and does not require the PHYSX Runtime... you just need to package the DLLs in the same folder as the EXE...

It is a bit pricey I agree though... ah the price dropped... lucky...

Frans
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 4th Nov 2013 15:10
After uninstalling PhysX the result of the indeed red blocks is the same.
The arrow keys work.

Does this all mean that Dark Dynamix is the replacement of Dark Physics so I can uninstall the latter until I can afford the new 'thing'?
MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 4th Nov 2013 15:11
Pretty much

Frans
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 4th Nov 2013 15:14
Thank you very, very much for your time and patience.

Good Luck, Frans.
MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 4th Nov 2013 15:33
No worries, if I had more time I could help further diagnose your issue with DP but I do not have time for that...

I hope you enjoy using DarkDyanmix though

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-12-10 16:33:38
Your offset time is: 2019-12-10 16:33:38