Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Bug Reports / Compile and run of GOSUB into Function

Author
Message
Chris Tate
DBPro Master
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Aug 2008
Location: London, England
Posted: 22nd Nov 2013 00:29
I am assuming it is not intentional to make it possible to run the following code:

+ Code Snippet

I could be wrong; theoretically a function void of a return value is a subroutine. A bit of feedback here really.

Chris Tate
DBPro Master
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Aug 2008
Location: London, England
Posted: 22nd Nov 2013 02:57 Edited at: 22nd Nov 2013 02:58
On similar lines it seems unreasonable to permit two subroutines of the same name to coexist. Here four subroutines of identical names where compiled. The last one accepted entry from the gosub command.

+ Code Snippet

'Double' posting to separate the two related matters a bit.

Green Gandalf
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2005
Location: Cornwall UK
Posted: 22nd Nov 2013 14:03
Yes, that isn't very helpful when we're trying to debug programs. Let's hope those get fixed when an update comes along.



Powered by Free Banners

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2017-06-25 16:41:16
Your offset time is: 2017-06-25 16:41:16