Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
Message
TeknoCyber
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2013
Location:
Posted: 4th Dec 2013 17:17
Hi me and a friend are working on an edutainment game, and we already have an idea. But the floor isnt showing up when we load it up, so if you could please find a code snipit that would help that would be great! Heres all the code and see if anything works



"It's not death I fear, I fear not being ready for it." -Tristan Green
Derek Darkly
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Sep 2011
Location: Whats Our Vector, Victor?
Posted: 5th Dec 2013 21:50 Edited at: 5th Dec 2013 21:50
The object should be there.
Maybe you're not positioning your camera correctly..??

After you create your floor, perhaps try finding it with something like:



D.D.
revenant chaos
DBPro Master
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Mar 2007
Location: Robbinsdale, MN
Posted: 6th Dec 2013 10:11 Edited at: 6th Dec 2013 10:36
Your program is never executing the code within your MainSection subroutine, and therefore not creating your ground object.

1) Somewhere before your main loop (do-loop) add gosub MainSection

2) At the end of each of your subroutines (OptionsSection and MainSection), add a return statement so the program is able to jump back out of each of them (after executing the subroutine, return to the location of your calls to gosub)

3) If you wish to manually control the screen updates (calling sync), then you need to call sync on somewhere in your program. At the top of your source would probably be a good choice.


So after the above changes you would have (untested and hastily modified):

Derek Darkly
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Sep 2011
Location: Whats Our Vector, Victor?
Posted: 6th Dec 2013 13:55
Ha! I should have loaded that code into my editor.

Yeah, a gosub without a return is a bit like driving your car off a cliff.

D.D.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2025-05-17 06:59:30
Your offset time is: 2025-05-17 06:59:30