Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Models and Media / Need a big snake as final boss. Will pay for it

Author
Message
hardyzbest
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Dec 2013
Location:
Posted: 18th Jan 2014 10:28
Hi!

It's my first post here, so sorry if it's the wrong thread. I'm in the making of a game around the nordic mythology and all I need now is a huge snake as a final boss.

It's the Midgard-Snake. If possible the snake don't need to walk, just to stay on a place and tries to snap me. If it's not possible, just a snake that walks and bites me, that's okay, too. The snake should be around 30-40 foot tall. No HiRes, it's not that necessary (but would be awesome).

Just a simple evil snake. I already found a cobra in another post but it was just less than 1 feet tall.

I'll pay 10-20 Dollars via Paypal for it.


Thanks!
ncmako
7
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 18th Jan 2014 16:18
Hi hardyzbest
Quote: " I already found a cobra in another post but it was just less than 1 feet tall"

The "cobra" is it the one from the "Fpsc-store"? If it's too small
just increase the scale. In the entities (the snakes).fpe file look
for "scale=x" increase that number.

You know you're a bad gamer when you're able to run out of infinite lives.
hardyzbest
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Dec 2013
Location:
Posted: 18th Jan 2014 18:00
Thanks for the info, ncmako, I didn't know that!

It worked but the snake looks horrible now and can't move because of it's tail. I guess I still have to search someone who build this for me.
starmind 001
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Sep 2007
Location:
Posted: 19th Jan 2014 18:49 Edited at: 19th Jan 2014 18:50
Tell you what, if you like that snake in the pic below and still want one, I will make it. Here's the catch, it will cost you $20 in my paypal, BEFORE I begin making it.

Starmind






Attachments

Login to view attachments
unfamillia
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Jul 2010
Location: Preston, Lancashire
Posted: 20th Jan 2014 09:50
@hardyzbest,

If you are looking for a quality model, you would be wise to use Starmind. You said you were new here, so, I will let you know; Starmind is well known in these forums for being a very good modeller and very professional.

Cheers

Jay.

starmind 001
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Sep 2007
Location:
Posted: 20th Jan 2014 13:42
Quote: "very professional. "


A dude
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Mar 2010
Location: The Solar System
Posted: 20th Jan 2014 19:38
@unfamillia,

you work for him? Just joking.

Don't waste your life
unfamillia
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Jul 2010
Location: Preston, Lancashire
Posted: 21st Jan 2014 01:42
Yup. He pays me in cereal and milk.

GreenDixy
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jul 2008
Location: Toronto
Posted: 21st Jan 2014 01:45
starmind is awesome

.:: Http://DeanWorks.Ca ::.
My software never has bugs. It just develops random features.
s4real
Valued Member
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 21st Jan 2014 13:43
starmind 001 is a great model maker and I think there should be a deal where you pay $10 now and $10 when the model is done.

Not saying starmind 001 will rip you off as he wouldn't do that but its a save guard on both of you if anything happen that would stop the model from being made.

only an idea.

best s4real

Pack ya games with vishnu packer its free. Vishnu game launcher is now released.
Help keep vishnu free by Donating now :- http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=208057&b=21
Teabone
Valued Member
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Jun 2006
Location: Canada
Posted: 2nd Feb 2014 02:50
I attempted to make a quick big snake but then realized its going to take extra work to rig it with bones and animate and make sure the scale works within the correct segment heights. Also scripting its behaviors and etc.

I'm going to switch to blender for more organic creations, seems to be taking me too long to do anything in 3DS MAX when its organic.

(Teabone)

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-08-23 23:15:11
Your offset time is: 2019-08-23 23:15:11