Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Looking for, Barnski LUA Plugin.

Author
Message
GreenDixy
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jul 2008
Location: Toronto
Posted: 19th May 2014 17:19
I was wondering if anyone had it laying on there drive somewhere can you please upload it for me thank you the c++ link on the site is broken

.:: Http://DeanWorks.Ca ::.
My software never has bugs. It just develops random features.
The Tall Man
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Nov 2013
Location: Earth
Posted: 19th May 2014 18:40 Edited at: 19th May 2014 18:41
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=201257&b=18

second from the bottom, uploaded by Brendy boy.

Judging what we see is the greatest blinder and self-limiter in the universe.

What we perceive is never reality. It is only a story we tell ourselves based on our current perspective, which has far more to do with our beliefs about ourselves than with anything else.
GreenDixy
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jul 2008
Location: Toronto
Posted: 19th May 2014 21:44
Umm Posted in DarkGDK looking for the c++ one. Thank you tho

.:: Http://DeanWorks.Ca ::.
My software never has bugs. It just develops random features.
MrValentine
AGK Backer
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: Playing
Posted: 20th May 2014 12:05
Try the two I have hosted here http://www.akaneaya.com/tgcforumrepository/

Just search for LUA and you should get two results, not checked them for content though so one might be for C++ and one for DBPro

GreenDixy
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jul 2008
Location: Toronto
Posted: 20th May 2014 18:15
Thank you for trying both versions on the site are for dbpro

.:: Http://DeanWorks.Ca ::.
My software never has bugs. It just develops random features.
The Tall Man
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Nov 2013
Location: Earth
Posted: 20th May 2014 18:20 Edited at: 20th May 2014 18:32
I found another site with lots of goodies. It too has three LUA files, neither of which is what you're looking for. But I'll share the link anyway because of all the goodies!

https://code.google.com/p/openfps-prototyping/source/browse/#svn%2Ftrunk%2F%3DPLUGINS%3D

Because it is supposedly an open-source repository, you might be able to find some header files there to use with the .dlls.

Or if you can find some software to map out the C functions of a .dll, you could create your own header file.

Judging what we see is the greatest blinder and self-limiter in the universe.

What we perceive is never reality. It is only a story we tell ourselves based on our current perspective, which has far more to do with our beliefs about ourselves than with anything else.
GreenDixy
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jul 2008
Location: Toronto
Posted: 20th May 2014 20:23
The main reason for me using lua is so the changes I can do in it without compiling all over again and again. Hopefully someone who has it on there drive will see it.

.:: Http://DeanWorks.Ca ::.
My software never has bugs. It just develops random features.
GreenDixy
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jul 2008
Location: Toronto
Posted: 21st May 2014 15:52
So I went searching online and found a extern setup for lua downloaded the lua5.1.lib files and .h files

Example:



Now its a matter of finding more information on putting it into my project and using the library setup I found.


I had a question I hope someone could shed light on.

Using the following code for rotating my object, It turns left and right no problem but the up and down allows me to move my mouse forward and watch the model do cart wheels how do I lock the object so I can only turn left and right



.:: Http://DeanWorks.Ca ::.
My software never has bugs. It just develops random features.
The Tall Man
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Nov 2013
Location: Earth
Posted: 21st May 2014 18:55 Edited at: 21st May 2014 18:59
I use nearly identical code for using the mouse to rotate the camera, and mine works! Perhaps your camera position and orientation is from a different axis that you've been believing?

X is left-right.
Y is up.
Z is into the screen.

So a floor plane is an X-Z plane.

Or else, you're trying to rotate an external object, and failed to take into account the camera's position relative to the object (its orientation). Are you viewing it from displacement on the X axis? X and Y of the object don't change as you move the camera. So you need to transform your object rotation accordingly if you want your viewing angle to be other than from -Z, and yet always be facing the camera.

Judging what we see is the greatest blinder and self-limiter in the universe.

What we perceive is never reality. It is only a story we tell ourselves based on our current perspective, which has far more to do with our beliefs about ourselves than with anything else.
GreenDixy
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jul 2008
Location: Toronto
Posted: 21st May 2014 22:38
credits to the author cant remember the name sorry

This is what I am currently using to position the cam to the model.



.:: Http://DeanWorks.Ca ::.
My software never has bugs. It just develops random features.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-02-16 03:17:04
Your offset time is: 2019-02-16 03:17:04