Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / Need simple solution to build a 2D self-defense cognition training game for my website.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 4th Jun 2014 05:54
My first post here folks, I don't intend any etiquette breaches if I do...

I am stuck... I am self taught in all of my disciplines otherwise but unfortunately Google is not helping me research what I am looking to learn how to do with video games. I think I need something that is super low-tech and its just outdated I guess.

I want to make a literal point and click PC style game using a relatively static image of my product, (a paper shooting targets filled with shapes and symbols called The SMART-TARGET), so that my students and the general public can get a feel for what it really means to value cCombative Cognition.

If my terminology is correct, I think I need a "game creator engine" in 2D or 1D even. The best example of the simplicity of what I'm looking to make would emulate some of the simple games on Lumosity. The parameters for what I need this game to do (my website www.TheSmartTarget.com) is as follows:

- Click "Start Game".
- A full size image of my SMART-TARGET appears, then a 5 second count down begins.
- Randomly an audible description of a shape, number or misc description is played to indicate the threat which will be selectable on the the game screen.
- If correctly selected there will be an affirmation chime and then immediately the next threat clue is given. If wrong there will be a clunk sound or similar.
- This will carry on briefly and become more difficult as each new level is entered.