Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Should i keep learning darkbasic or change to agk or something

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 8th Jun 2014 21:49
Hi everyone!

This is my first post so i'm also saying hello.

Recently i just started looking at dark basic pro and am getting a little into it but i notice alot of people say its old and agk is better to learn. What do you think? Should i stay with darkbasic or am i wasting my time? I'm new to programming so I'm looking for advice from people who have programmed for awhile.

If you think I'm wasting my time, what suggestions have you got for an easy language to learn?

Thanks!

World's worst signature - ever!
nonZero
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 9th Jun 2014 10:55 Edited at: 9th Jun 2014 10:56
Right now, AppGameKit, to my knowledge, is not fully suited for 3D PC games. It is more for mobile development. I don't know what version 2 holds.