Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit/AppGameKit Studio Showcase / [Released][Android] Birney\'s Run

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 4th Sep 2014 12:12 Edited at: 18th Sep 2014 12:00
Hello guys !

I've just released my first game ! It's a little arcade game, nothing to talk home about. I did the programming, the art, the sound and the music on my own so if you don't like it, please say it nicely : you're going to hurt all my feelings at the same time ! If it helps, know that I have a degree in litterature, which means I have actually zero training in any of this.

Huge thanks to Naphier for his help. I would be totally worried-bald by now if it were not for him.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.dtaveau.bunbunsrun

The spanish translation is a carnage, if you value this langage I suggest you don't try it.

Naphier
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 4th Sep 2014 23:45
Can I blame you for my baldness then?

It was a pleasure to help! This game is a lot of fun and sort of like Pac-Man but much more interesting.

Put up some screenshots, man! I think the game graphics are very nice and remind me of NES games like Kirby.

If you need help with the Spanish translation let me know, I paid $5 on Fiverr for it for SiS and had a friend review it, it was good!

Also, if you want some help making a video of the gameplay I'd help you out. You can just send me the raw footage and I can splice it all together nicely in just an hour or so. Check out some of our gameplay videos, I do all of them except Wordspionage myself.

This is definitely a fun game and should be given some attention!

TDavid
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Sep 2014 11:10 Edited at: 5th Sep 2014 11:42