Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / SOS Need Help Exporting Project I got From Friend

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Help, I'm trying to get this cool toaster game to work that I got from a friend at a code festival who I have no contact information. I have all of the source files but I cannot get it to work and this is my only lead. The source code mentioned a lot of Dark GDK and also has a GDK picture in it. I have zero experience with any of this. If have some coding knowledge with java. I believe the game is made with C# or C++. Please email me. I will send you the source files or just send detailed instructions on what to do.
An executable (.exe) would be preferable.
-Thank You

P.S. I would ask not to distribute any of the files if transferred to you out of respect of my friend.
Clonkex
Forum Vice President
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Nov 2014 12:53
If it's DarkGDK then it's C++. Since you're a new user and we can't fully trust you just yet (we get a lot of spammers here), I'd ask that you don't request people contact you by email. Not many people are going to want to give their personal email to a stranger, but plenty of people would probably be happy to give detailed instructions on how to compile a DarkGDK game. I'd do it myself except that I don't have time right now.

Also, you posted in the wrong board (WIP isn't the place for this), so I'll move your thread to the DarkGDK board

The Tall Man
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 9th Nov 2014 02:44 Edited at: 9th Nov 2014 02:45