Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
Message
Justice
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jun 2004
Location:
Posted: 22nd Nov 2014 12:14 Edited at: 23rd Nov 2014 12:33
Hi,

I have just bought Darkphysics and I have been trying out all the demos. (all work great)

I have changed a simple program of mine which creates a random maze and I walk around the maze. I had collision detection in it but I have removed it all. (I had used NGC collision which worked great)

I'm not testing for collision yet with dark physics. I just created a box and tried to move it around.
When that works I was going to add the collision.

When I run my program I get the error :

DARK BASIC PRO HAS STOPPED WORKING

Does anyone know why ?

This is driving me insane !!!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Justice
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jun 2004
Location:
Posted: 23rd Nov 2014 13:09 Edited at: 23rd Nov 2014 16:44
Partly solved my problem.

I didn't have the command phy start at the start of my program.

runs ok now apart that when I try to move the object tries to move down instead of in the direction I am pointing.

Any ideas ?

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Virtual Nomad
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Dec 2005
Location: SF Bay Area, USA
Posted: 23rd Nov 2014 22:41
see your other thread and please don't double post; it makes a mess of things.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2018-05-22 14:38:31
Your offset time is: 2018-05-22 14:38:31