Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / enemy following dynamic entity?

Author
Message
arrojar entidad y que explote
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2015
Location:
Posted: 10th Jan 2015 02:07
Good people, here I come bothering with my doubts, a week ago I come walking around with this and can not find the function.

I want to make a character follows a dynamic entity, as it does in the script (follow) with the player. I let down all the follow script.

The question is this, the follow script is based on interacting with PLR condition (player)

Examples: plrdistwithin (when the player is at a distance x)
plrdistfurther (when the player moves away a distance x)
followplr (following the player)
rotatetoplr (rotate or look at player)

Then I need to change conditions for the player, with conditions for a point feature.

Looking at the manual, I found the following conditions to be associated with an entity (which I assumed would work)

Examples: Entity = x (objects, things, player) as is what the manual says, but no abbreviation
de¨plr¨para as in the case set as a condition. (followplr example, follow ...)

There are also several target ending in conditions such as the condition
determining a target setTarget. or settargetname determines the name
objective. Try changing the conditions that end in plr by ending with
target associating the name of the target (name of the specified entity). unsuccessfully

script follow

;Header

desc = sigueme

;Triggers

:nearactivatable=0:settarget,activatetarget=2
:losetarget=50:freeze,runfpidefault=1
:plralive=0:freeze,runfpidefault=1


:state=0,plrdistfurther=100:state=1
:state=0,plrdistwithin=101:state=2,animate=1
:state=1,plrelevfurther=10,plrcanbeseen=46,plringunsight:freeze,settarget,animate=1,state=0
:state=1:followplr=1,animate=5
:state=1:state=0

:state=2:rotatetoplr,resethead
:state=2:freeze,state=0

:state=4:incframe=6
:state=4,frameatend=6:state=0

:state=5,random=1:state=6,setframe=4
:state=5:state=7,setframe=3
:state=6:incframe=4,strafe=90,rotatetoplr
:state=6,frameatend=4:state=1,animate=1
:state=7:incframe=3,strafe=-90,rotatetoplr
:state=7,frameatend=3:state=1,animate=1

;End of Script
ncmako
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 11th Jan 2015 20:55
Hi arrojar entidad y que explote

I see the action "runfpidefault=1" is being used. Is this from a "shoot" script?

I'll try and help you. Are you trying to get an NPC character
to follow an "Entity". Or a NPC character to follow the player?

My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
arrojar entidad y que explote
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2015
Location:
Posted: 12th Jan 2015 00:28
Hi I ncmako, the script belongs to an AI character following you around the level, I want to do basing on this script, is to make an enemy follow such a box. Basically the idea would shed a box anywhere in the level and follow the enemy. I hope you understand my English is a bit pathetic.
ncmako
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 12th Jan 2015 20:17
arrojar entidad y que explote
Quote: "make an enemy follow such a box"

I hope I understand you correctly. There are a couple things to help you. First try "settartget=x" or "settargetname=x" to set it's target, then "rotatetotarget" or "rotatetoplr" then "movefore". Also don't forget "followplr" to just follow the player.

My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
arrojar entidad y que explote
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2015
Location:
Posted: 13th Jan 2015 00:58
ncmako, question? followplr, is to follow the player? do not? here I leave an example in jpg and video to understand what I need. my idea is that the enemy follow the object. as shown in the picture.

ncmako Thanks for your attention and patience.

video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ME2KHzdKD04&feature=youtu.be
ncmako
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 13th Jan 2015 20:59
arrojar entidad y que explote
I see what you mean. I understand now.
I think it's doable Using something like "settargetname=x"
"rotatetotarget""movetotarget"
I'll see if it works. BlackFox is the one who's good at this.
Maybe he'll catch this?

By the way, which version fpsc are you using?

My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
arrojar entidad y que explote
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2015
Location:
Posted: 13th Jan 2015 21:29
ncmako,

thank you very much for your attention, I for one am going to try also the conditions sujeris me. The version of FPSC I use is 1.20 .018 I have the setup.ini lights so configured,
lightmaptexsize = 512
lightmapquality = 70
lightmapblurmode = 3

high shader, which add to the PixPlant, the rest are HUD's
Seems heavy with both shader, but it is not reducing textures that are unnecessarily high. It becomes more fluid.
ncmako
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 14th Jan 2015 18:12 Edited at: 14th Jan 2015 18:22
arrojar entidad y que explote

I may have what you looking for
Script is still a little messy, but works.
Using V1.20.14

Let me know if this is what your looking for?
best

Note: Watch your video and must say your work so far
on your game is quite good!

My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
arrojar entidad y que explote
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2015
Location:
Posted: 14th Jan 2015 19:13
ncmako, yeah, that's what I need. exactly that. you are a genius !!!
ncmako
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 15th Jan 2015 19:36
arrojar entidad y que explote
Great, all you need to do is add this line to your
remote control entity....

Then for your target entity(zombie,enemy) place this line
somewhere at top...

I was using "waypoints", hence "waypointstop".
Try a test run on an empty map with your remote control entity,
place any stock character in map, waypoints is your choice,
here is the full script for that character (zombie)

Note: remember to enter NAME of your remote control entity in script."settargetname=x"
Try this out and see how it works.
best

My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
arrojar entidad y que explote
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2015
Location:
Posted: 15th Jan 2015 20:54
ncmako,thank you, you are a genius, his work is exceptional and it works great, how can I thank you for your effort?

again sorry if my English is bad.
Snake675
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Apr 2012
Location: Planet Earth
Posted: 8th Mar 2015 17:23 Edited at: 8th Mar 2015 17:24
Hi

Nice to see my turtle is still alive

Greetings, Snake67

------------------------------------------------------------
i5 2.8 GHz 64bit / 4G ram / W7 home sp1 / geforce gts 250
FPSC 120 Beta 3

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-04-24 20:19:28
Your offset time is: 2024-04-24 20:19:28