Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers AppGameKit Corner / Export to mac and windows

Author
Message
tiffit
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Feb 2015
Location:
Posted: 4th Mar 2015 03:34
So how exactly do I export the my game to mac and windows? I have looked everywhere and I could only find android and iOS. I am using a mac, if that is useful in any way.
Mike Archer
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2015
Location: Wales
Posted: 4th Mar 2015 04:55
The export function will provide packages specifically for Android & iOS, for windows & mac the instructions can be found in the links below, I've only used windows, and can't provide further advice for a Mac than this link....

http://www.appgamekit.com/documentation/guides/50_windows.htm

http://www.appgamekit.com/documentation/guides/51_mac.htm
BatVink
Moderator
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Apr 2003
Location: Gods own County, UK
Posted: 4th Mar 2015 10:04
Just hit the compile and run button. Everything you need is in the project folder - the executable plus the media folder.

Quidquid latine dictum sit, altum sonatur
tiffit
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Feb 2015
Location:
Posted: 5th Mar 2015 03:37
this is the only thing I see in the folder (it is attached). There is only the executable for mac.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
BatVink
Moderator
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Apr 2003
Location: Gods own County, UK
Posted: 5th Mar 2015 15:48
Quote: "Everything you need is in the project folder - the executable plus the media folder"



"plus the media folder"

Quidquid latine dictum sit, altum sonatur
tiffit
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Feb 2015
Location:
Posted: 5th Mar 2015 16:47
There is no .exe only a .app and the media folder
BatVink
Moderator
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Apr 2003
Location: Gods own County, UK
Posted: 5th Mar 2015 16:50
On Mac OS X, a .app file is an executable file, you should be able to double-click to run. It may also be that the media folder has been included inside the .app file (I don't know as I haven't compiled on Mac OS X yet)

Quidquid latine dictum sit, altum sonatur
tiffit
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Feb 2015
Location:
Posted: 5th Mar 2015 21:33
I want the executable for windows, not mac, there is only mac there.
BatVink
Moderator
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Apr 2003
Location: Gods own County, UK
Posted: 5th Mar 2015 22:10
That's right, you compile on Mac for Mac, and Windows for Windows.

You can find the guides for compiling here...

http://www.appgamekit.com/documentation/guides.html

Quidquid latine dictum sit, altum sonatur

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-03-31 07:59:07
Your offset time is: 2020-03-31 07:59:07