Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers AppGameKit Corner / Arrays local global undim

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi,
I am new to AppGameKit Basic and I like it so far, yet I have problems with the documentation, as it seems confusing or incomplete at times. Thus I stumbled upon some commands, that I coudn't find proper documentation for.

First do #include headers have some kind of auto guard present, because most of my basecode depends on other parts and thus one file gets included over and over again, possibly, by itself and other parts, I have not run into problems so far, but coming from c and c++ I am confused as #insert is more like the c version and produces the double inclusion error, so I think the answer is yes, that #include has auto guards?

Another strange thing is that all inclusion paths are relative to the main.agc file, which means that if you wanna use lib code which has multiple files and is in a folder of it's own you need to include all the files within the lib as if they were included from outside the folder, this is not a good thing.

I can't find anything on what local does or what it is good for.

http://www.appgamekit.com/documentation/principles/1_datatypes.htm