Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Models and Media / Character from FPS Classic to FPS Reload

Author
Message
Pepeluis
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Aug 2009
Location:
Posted: 30th Apr 2015 17:56
It is possible to adapt the characters of the FPSC Classic to FPS Reloaded?

I have the pack "Starship Troopers",but the bugs do not move.
Even without ragdoll.

We must change something in the .fpe file?

By the way, I've tried all entities(statics) of the classic to Reload , and work perfectly.I thought I had incompatibilities.

Sorry for my english.

Thanks
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 1st May 2015 18:25
Pepeluis
Yes it is, but you'll have to do some work to get them to work
properly. Changes to the .fpe and the characters animation are
needed, and of course they use Lua scripting now. As for the
characters animation, I believe the program "Animer" will help
with that.
Yes the "static" entities are no problem. Go to the
"Third Party Tools" section at "GameGuru", and some tools are listed.
best

My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Pepeluis
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Aug 2009
Location:
Posted: 2nd May 2015 15:33
Thanks,ncmako!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-12-15 07:40:17
Your offset time is: 2019-12-15 07:40:17