Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

iOS and MacOS / Tier 2 IOS Simulator - Build OK. How to add bytecode and media from AppGameKit basic project and run it?

Author
Message
yoda333
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Apr 2012
Location:
Posted: 19th Jun 2015 11:27 Edited at: 20th Jun 2015 00:58
Hi to the forum members. I'm using Tier 2 AppGameKit, imported a project from Windows to the iMac (It works)

I'm using the template_iOS folder on the iMac and can successfully build the IOS-Simulator which runs the simple app thats in template.cpp - (Frame rate cycles on a grey background)

How do I add the bytecode and media from an AppGameKit Basic project and run it in the IOS Simulator?

Or

Should I be using interpreter_ios folder for this task?

Cheers
yoda333
yoda333
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Apr 2012
Location:
Posted: 21st Jun 2015 06:09
Hi

This link covers getting the game from Tier1 to iOS and works.

http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=206376&b=44


Sorry for the error in the initial question - It appears s Tier1 solution is what is required.

Cheers
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 19th Jul 2015 04:04
First, yoda333, thank you for the reference. I have been away from AppGameKit for a while (now having a full time job with the Alaska Railroad) and have not had a chance to update my guide.

I am glad that it can still be helpful.

I need to find and/or make the time to update my instruction posts.

Cheers,
Ancient Lady

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2017-11-18 08:31:36
Your offset time is: 2017-11-18 08:31:36