Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Geek Culture / [STICKY] Forum feedback and suggestions thread

Author
Message
The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 14th Jul 2018 18:12
@revenant chaos

I have added the ability to re-open your own threads if they are locked due to the 90 day time limit, it will also bump the thread to the top of the board then you do this. You should see a button near where the post box would be to do this.

@c0d3r9

I am aware there are issues with the PM system it is on the list for an overhaul to get it working correctly.
Windows 10, Intel i7 3.8 GHz, 16GB DDR3, NVIDIA GTX 780 4GB Superclocked

revenant chaos
Valued Member
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Mar 2007
Location: Robbinsdale, MN
Posted: 15th Jul 2018 00:40
Wow that was speedy, especially for a saturday. Thanks for your awesome support.
The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 16th Jul 2018 21:32
@revenant chaos

No problem
Windows 10, Intel i7 3.8 GHz, 16GB DDR3, NVIDIA GTX 780 4GB Superclocked

blink0k
AGK Developer
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 24th Jul 2018 07:11
When i try to mark all threads as read in the "Geek culture" forum i get a "Whoops, looks like something went wrong" message
This only happens in the "Geek culture" forum
The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 24th Jul 2018 19:51
The PM system should now be correctly showing the number of unread messages, I have also made a number of other improvements.

@blink0k

I will investigate, this may be down to the absolutely huge number of threads in this board.
Windows 10, Intel i7 3.8 GHz, 16GB DDR3, NVIDIA GTX 780 4GB Superclocked

Seppuku Arts
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Aug 2004
Location: Cambridgeshire, England
Posted: 24th Jul 2018 21:09
Ahah! Good work. I was wondering why I suddenly had a load of unread and outdated PM's I was unawares of. Apologies to those who PM'd me earlier in the year.
BatVink
Moderator
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Apr 2003
Location: Gods own County, UK
Posted: 30th Jul 2018 14:33
I just got 10 unread messages dating back to January. It looks like my question has already been answered.
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Quidquid latine dictum sit, altum sonatur
TutCity is being rebuilt
SpecTre
Developer
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Feb 2003
Location: UK
Posted: 23rd Oct 2018 00:51
Not sure if anyone has mentioned or noticed this but the Years of Service badge for Gold and Bronze seem to be the same and it would seem the Gold one needs to be a lot more yellow. Very little thing but it bugs me for some reason
Clonkex
Forum Vice President
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th May 2010
Location: Northern Tablelands, NSW, Australia
Posted: 23rd Oct 2018 01:45
Indeed, I've thought that before. The gold isn't very gold. I would suggest the two gradient colours should be #d0b000 and #8a7500 or something along those lines.
The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 23rd Oct 2018 10:52
I have switched the gold colours, I agree they used to be a bit too close to bronze. You may need to clear your cache to see the new version.
Windows 10, Intel i7 4.2 GHz, 16GB DDR4, NVIDIA GTX 780 4GB Superclocked

Clonkex
Forum Vice President
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th May 2010
Location: Northern Tablelands, NSW, Australia
Posted: 23rd Oct 2018 11:35
SpecTre
Developer
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Feb 2003
Location: UK
Posted: 23rd Oct 2018 17:45
Cool Looks miles better!
Clonkex
Forum Vice President
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th May 2010
Location: Northern Tablelands, NSW, Australia
SpecTre
Developer
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Feb 2003
Location: UK
Posted: 1st Nov 2018 22:55
@TheNext, is there any way to change the Showcase Profile developer name?

I was going to put an app up on there but the name can't be changed I don't think.
It currently says: Leap - Paul Harthen but was trying to change it to Pandapus?

Cheers.
The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 2nd Nov 2018 13:34
@SpecTre

There is no way for you to change it, as it requires a staff member to update. I have updated to "Pandapus" for you let me know if there are any issues.
Windows 10, Intel i7 4.2 GHz, 16GB DDR4, NVIDIA GTX 780 4GB Superclocked

SpecTre
Developer
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Feb 2003
Location: UK
Posted: 2nd Nov 2018 18:16 Edited at: 2nd Nov 2018 18:39
@TheNext, ok that's great, cheers for that

[EDIT] - Also do we have the facility to delete a showcase entry?
Only reason I am asking is that Paint Pot Lite is no longer available so is a false link now.
SpecTre
Developer
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Feb 2003
Location: UK
Posted: 7th Nov 2018 16:30
@TheNext

here is the link to the dead Paint Pot app which is no longer available.

https://www.appgamekit.com/showcase/game/paint-pot-lite

Not sure how to get rid of it but might be good to have an option to remove our projects if no longer available so that they don't take space up on your end.
The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 8th Nov 2018 11:56
@SpecTre

There is no way to delete at the moment, I will add to the list todo but the list is pretty long so may take a while. For now you can edit the item and set the visibility to hidden and it will no longer be visible to anyone accept you.
Windows 10, Intel i7 4.2 GHz, 16GB DDR4, NVIDIA GTX 780 4GB Superclocked

SpecTre
Developer
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Feb 2003
Location: UK
Posted: 8th Nov 2018 15:05
Cool, cheers. Didn't see the hidden option, that will do the trick so it's all good
The Tall Man
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Nov 2013
Location: Earth
Posted: 10th Nov 2018 00:51 Edited at: 10th Nov 2018 00:59
This is low-priority, but how 'bout a way to delete a message...
(I just received a spam (I checked the user and "she's" already been banned))
Judging what we see is the greatest blinder and self-limiter in the universe.

What we perceive is never reality. It is only a story we tell ourselves based on our current perspective, which has far more to do with our beliefs about ourselves than with anything else.
Green Gandalf
VIP Member
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2005
Playing: Malevolence:Sword of Akhranox, Skyrim, Civ6.
Posted: 11th Dec 2018 20:49
I've probably missed something simple, but how do you get text in your signature to be visible?

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2018-12-18 18:49:26
Your offset time is: 2018-12-18 18:49:26