Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers AppGameKit Corner / Just a newbie saying Hi !

Author
AGK Developer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 30th Nov 2015 19:21
As the title suggests, I have just purchased AGK2 with all the DLC and I must say I haven't used it yet, but it looks very promising, after downloading I have spent most of the day reading the 'Guides', watching the 'YouTube Videos' and have now just started on one of the 'PDF's'. I am already a full time student as well as full time father. I am studying a course that should get me the equivalent to a level 7 masters degree in game development. The subjects being taught are C++, the Direct X 11 Graphics API, a little Unity3D with C#, and a very small touch on OpenGL. You can view more about me and my course by visiting my website HERE! Anyway I look forward to hopefully networking with some of you and working together as a community.

Thanks for taking the time to read this thread, feel free to reply or contact me if you wish.

Kind regards

GunnerJnr - ( My name is actually David Gunner (Jnr), due to being named after my dad hence the nickname GunnerJnr, most people call me Gunner though! So take your pick )

P.S - Also for anybody who might be interested, it isn't much, but I was just browsing the folders and came across the text file stating how to change the themes for the AGK2.exe, it can be found navigating to your [AGK2 installation Directory]/Tier1/Editor/Changing IDE Theme.txt
As it states in the text file :

Quote: "