Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / animated menus

Author
Message
Stealth Sin
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Nov 2013
Location:
Posted: 25th Apr 2016 19:21
Hey guys, it's been a while, finally fixed my account! i have a question about a FPSC game i want to make, while the game loads, is it possible to have a splash video play, while the game loads? or?
Anthony Gonzales
ncmako
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 26th Apr 2016 02:01 Edited at: 26th Apr 2016 02:02
Hi Stealth Sin
Do you remember this post...?
https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/213835
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Stealth Sin
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Nov 2013
Location:
Posted: 26th Apr 2016 21:17
oh yea i remember, sorry i forgot, i haven't been on here for a while, thanks again
Anthony Gonzales
Stealth Sin
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Nov 2013
Location:
Posted: 26th Apr 2016 21:18
although, now that it comes to my attention, do you know any third party software to where I can make my own mods for FPSC, i've tried out the horror mod, and mystic mod, but when I use an entity in the scene, they never spawn, and idky? is this a common problem, or not? if not I'd like to challenge my self to make my own mod.
Anthony Gonzales
ncmako
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 27th Apr 2016 01:45
Stealth Sin
No sorry, haven't used any mods except for Black Ice.
Quote: "when I use an entity in the scene, they never spawn"

No this is not a common problem. Sounds like one or more settings may be incorrect?
Do you mean like "spawning" an entity with a trigger? It should be simple to do.
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Stealth Sin
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Nov 2013
Location:
Posted: 5th May 2016 17:56
no, i meant like, when you go into the entities properties, you have start, main, and destroy, for start I have appear1.fpi and when i go to test level, or even test it in a compiled executable, the entity never shows up??
Anthony Gonzales
ncmako
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 6th May 2016 11:18
Stealth Sin
Quote: "for start I have appear1.fpi "

This problem comes up every once in awhile. Try the "appear2.fpi"
and do a test run.
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
TMoney Moterbike Dude
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th May 2016
Location:
Posted: 3rd Jun 2016 23:48
I think it would be cool if we could have an animated menu. That could make horror games cooler.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2017-09-26 03:05:01
Your offset time is: 2017-09-26 03:05:01