Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / Thanks to all who helped Me with My fastfood restaurant. Now I courld use some ideas for My garage... (Screenshots)

Author
Message
ncmako
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 9th Feb 2018 00:09
Mr Love The "blanket" looks good ... Don't sweat the small stuff.
As far as a trash can goes... there are so many to chose from. ModelPacks #1,2 & 3, the London pack has some, the Night City pack...ect
Some are trash cans, others are bins or barrels...ect
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
xplosys
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2006
Location: Somewhere in Alabama
Posted: 10th Feb 2018 00:55
Looks great Mr Love.
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 10th Feb 2018 07:39
Thanks alot xplosys, I needed that.
ncmako, I was looking for something for a "public toilet" .. A barrel wourld look a bit weird there!
ncmako
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 10th Feb 2018 12:28
Mr Love There is a nice little "Public Bathroom" type trash can in the "Modern Day" pack ( not modern day #2 )
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 11th Feb 2018 14:46
Thanks Mike, but I am keeping My old ones.. LOL the trash can from MP1 is more of an ashtray, look at the top of it. LOL!
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 15th Feb 2018 14:59 Edited at: 15th Feb 2018 15:02
Have been really busy making models and optimize My level3 that is almost ready. I was really curious to work with makehuman and the result turned out well. A 34000 polygon model!!! When mixamos optimizer is gone, what do You do? You add the plugin "simple maker" into Cinema4D and try to do Your best to optimize parts of the body.. I think I did ok.. From 34000 polygons to 8900 polys after alot of work. The result can be seen on the picture (Flat shaded) It still looks like a 34000 polygon model when shaders and texture is on... I think its kind of funny to improve the old sci-fi and ww2 models, so today I did a remake of the old "oiltank", or was it a gastank? Anyways as You can see, its an oiltank NOW! Critics please...

Attachments

Login to view attachments
uzi idiot
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Dec 2009
Location: Who Knows?
Posted: 17th Feb 2018 17:11
The character's topology is nightmarish if you're planning on having him animate. Look at his knees!
If he's going to animate make sure you've got enough loops where he's going to be moving the most.
http://wiki.polycount.com/wiki/BodyTopology There's some good ref here
If something compiles on the first try. Something is terribly wrong.
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 18th Feb 2018 01:31 Edited at: 18th Feb 2018 01:44
It is an animation-frame at the picture. The model animates perfect without any polygon flaws... (I have been modeling for 15 Years, I know what works and what dont) It even works with ragdoll!
Here is a picture of the same model shaded and with texture...

Attachments

Login to view attachments

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2018-02-18 05:17:24
Your offset time is: 2018-02-18 05:17:24