Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / How Do I Install The FPI Script?

Author
Message
FanCha
User Offline
Joined: 4th Jul 2016
Location: Indonesia
Posted: 5th Jul 2016 03:36
Because I was confused when I read the FPSC Classic Scripts in The Game Creators Forum. Because I also tried the game on FPSC Classic Showcase with animation and some entity that is much different from default. If I can ? Whether how compilated ? Please help me.. I really don't understand about it..

Me : Affan
ncmako
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 5th Jul 2016 14:19
Hi FunCha
Look in your "Doc's" folder inside Fpscreator directory. There you will find the "fps creator manual"
and some other material to read. Also there are many video tutorials on YouTube.
Here is a link to TGC official tutorial Part #1....https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FzpKQhOR-SM

Go to Richard Vanner's YouTube page and scroll down till you find all the Official FPSC tutorials.
Hope that helps you get started If you need more help, ask.
best
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
FanCha
User Offline
Joined: 4th Jul 2016
Location: Indonesia
Posted: 8th Jul 2016 08:11
I've tried. I copied the script files that exist in the FPSC Classic Script, then I named playerdead.fpi. Then how to get used to my game. Because if I shoot the enemy to death, then the enemy will go away. What should I do?https://forum.thegamecreators.com/images/smilies/cross-eyed.gif
ncmako
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 9th Jul 2016 12:43
FanCha
Which/what script are you using for the character die?
To attach a script for a character, you RIGHT click on entity (that opens the property settings)
then attach the script to the proper AI setting. Here is a link to a good video tutorial
that show exactly how to do it...https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CjGOHTc6Sng
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2017-03-23 04:13:13
Your offset time is: 2017-03-23 04:13:13