Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Professional Discussion / How To Mutex and Running a Single Instance Application?

Author
Message
punkyb
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Sep 2016
Playing: PC and Android Games
Posted: 15th Oct 2016 17:36
Hi, I would like to know I can accomplish this in DBPro and if there's a simple demonstration that I could test it. Thanks.

WickedX
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Feb 2009
Location: A Mile High
Posted: 15th Oct 2016 22:32 Edited at: 15th Oct 2016 22:33
Simple demo using Matrix1Utils plugin.

punkyb
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Sep 2016
Playing: PC and Android Games
Posted: 16th Oct 2016 01:40
Thanks WickedX, works perfectly! So from the example you posted, by giving it a unique name using mutex, the next instance(s) would force exit. nice.
WickedX
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Feb 2009
Location: A Mile High
Posted: 16th Oct 2016 04:00
You are welcome and thank you. Same demo without Matrix1Utils.

punkyb
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Sep 2016
Playing: PC and Android Games
Posted: 16th Oct 2016 04:57
Awesome!!!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-05-24 04:52:56
Your offset time is: 2019-05-24 04:52:56