Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / please help?

Author
Message
zombie 47
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Aug 2016
Location:
Posted: 5th Dec 2016 12:27
hi every one
i have many question about fps creator
1) how i can make a entity or Character not go to
Wall angles or not Bump in wall i mean if i go behind the wall or any angles the entity cant follow me or cant attack me because he is stuck
2) how i can make Character Breaking the door
3) how i put small video in any place on screen
a video like a rec camera
4) how i can make the entity or the Character open a door
===========================================================
sorry if my question sorry if my questions is long
because i was work in my first horror game
thank you every body for help
ncmako
5
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 6th Dec 2016 10:46 Edited at: 6th Dec 2016 13:18
zombie 47 I'll try and answer these.
#1 - It depends on which script your running. By what your describing they are doing
what their suppose to do. Have you tried a different script or modify it?

#2 and #4 - These are both the same really. There are a few commands, such as "anywithin"
that can activate a door or entity. For "breaking the door" that would have to be animated
to break. To "open the door" use "anywithin=1" to activate door to open.

#3 - If I understand you correctly, there is a command called ":makevideotexture".
This is used to Overlay a video on an entity. Like a TV. Is that what your after?

Here is a simple script for a standard stock door to open when character gets near it.
+ Code Snippet
Tested and works with both player and a NPC character.
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
zombie 47
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Aug 2016
Location:
Posted: 6th Dec 2016 13:51

#1 thank you i found out some script is if the player walk the entity his follow the waypoint of the player that maybe help me

#2/#4 but how to use the anywithin=1
where i put in first line on door script and if you can explain to me how is work

#3 no what i am mean to put video on screen like a rec in any angle on screen
watch the video i put a short video to understand me
video : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DNzMxO0bfc8



and thank you very much ncmako for help
zombie 47
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Aug 2016
Location:
Posted: 6th Dec 2016 13:54
o sorry i not see the script now I will try it


ncmako
5
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 6th Dec 2016 14:36
Zombie 47
Quote: "watch the video i put a short video to understand me "

Ok, after watching the video I think I understand. I helped someone awhile ago with
the same thing. See if this is what your after...https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/207460
If it is, I can help. It's a very simple hud to make.
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
zombie 47
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Aug 2016
Location:
Posted: 7th Dec 2016 12:27
ok ncmako thank you for help but i have a script not work
but if i put in trigger zone and press f is work but i need to change it to if i pick item and press f the script turn on

the script :
1)
;Artificial Intelligence Script

;Header

desc = camera pickup by: zombie47
;Triggers

:state=0:hudreset,hudx=50,hudy=50,hudimagefine=gamecore\Huds\new2016\scope1.dds,hudname=openhatch,hudhide=1,hudmake=display,state=10
:state=10,plrdistwithin=40:state=1,playertake,coloff,rundecal=-1,sound=$0
:state=2:state=3,playerdrop,colon,sound=$0
:state=3,plrdistfurther=0:state=10
========================
2)this script if i put in trigger zone is work by press f
:state=0:state=2

;VIEWING HUD (f KEY)
:state=2,scancodekeypressed=33:state=5

:state=5:state=10

:state=10:ambience=56,ambiencered=0,ambiencegreen=250,ambienceblue=210,setposteffect=television,hudshow=nightvision.tga,etmerstart,state=11
:state=11,etimergreater=1000,scancodekeypressed=33:setposteffect=none,hudunshow=nightvision.tga,state=12

:state=12,scancodekeypressed=33:etimerstart,state=15
:state=15,etimergreater=10:ambience=0,ambiencered=0,ambiencegreen=0,ambienceblue=0,plrfreeze=0,etimerstart,state=20

;Reset Main delay
:state=20,etimergreater=150:state=2

;End of Script
==============================================================
i can fix it but it take a long time to fixed if you not understand me
tell me


ncmako
5
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 7th Dec 2016 16:32
Zombie 47
Quote: " i need to change it to if i pick item and press f the script turn on"

This script is calling for a hud image you probably don't have? (scope1.dds)
Did you want to use the camcorder image hud?
Also, what "item" are you wanting player to pickup? Is it a stock one or custom?

Are you wanting to also use a "post-process" effect with this script? If so which one, the "nightvision"
or a camcorder like effect ???
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
zombie 47
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Aug 2016
Location:
Posted: 7th Dec 2016 21:15
ok man watch this video and you can understand me
the video : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EvWY7PGCI-8
and thanks
ncmako
5
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 8th Dec 2016 13:46
Zombie 47
I understand, but I need to know, are you using a regular version of fpsc or Black Ice mod?
The screen resolution is a different size for hud's with Black Ice.
Also, did you want to use a post-process effect for the "night vision" or just a hud???
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
zombie 47
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Aug 2016
Location:
Posted: 8th Dec 2016 15:30
yes i want the post-process effect
zombie 47
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Aug 2016
Location:
Posted: 8th Dec 2016 15:31
ok and i use the black ice mod
zombie 47
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Aug 2016
Location:
Posted: 9th Dec 2016 20:27
hi ncmako
there a way to do this script ??
ncmako
5
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 9th Dec 2016 20:30
Zombie 47
Attached are files for "night vision" postprocess effect. Also, had some problems getting this to work
somewhat properly. In the video link you showed me, the camera entity was a "weapon" entity.
So I can not make an "animated" camera effect with blinking recorder light work with RMB.
The RMB is hardcoded for "zoom" for weapons. This causes problems if you have other weapons
you might use.
See if these files work ok for you as is? If you really want the animated cam effect, we'll have
to go with a different method.
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...

Attachments

Login to view attachments
zombie 47
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Aug 2016
Location:
Posted: 9th Dec 2016 20:44
thank you very much you are very good
and good job man
zombie 47
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Aug 2016
Location:
Posted: 9th Dec 2016 22:43
ok man but you can put this script if i pick up and press any key for example( f )
the night vision is turn on and if i press (0) or zero that mean i doesn't have a weapon = the night vision is turn off and if i press f the night vision still closed or off
and if i return the item or press 1 after that i press f the night vision is turn on again

******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
first this script is if plrwithin=40 the player pick up this item ( ncmako you can change to any item if this item not work )

;Artificial Intelligence Script

;Header

desc = camera pickup by: zombie47
;Triggers

:state=0:state=10
:state=10,plrdistwithin=40:state=1,playertake,coloff,rundecal=-1,sound=$0
:state=2:state=3,playerdrop,colon,sound=$0
:state=3,plrdistfurther=65:state=10


;End of Script


==============================================================
Second: this script you know is night vision when i press f key is turn on but i have to put in trigger zone / but i need to put this script in any item when i press f key the script is turn on and if i press zero key or skip it to any other weapon the night vision is turn off or closed and when i press f the night vision still closed

the script
;Artificial Intelligence Script

;Header

desc = nightvision by zombie47

;Triggers

:state=0:state=2

;VIEWING HUD (f KEY)
:state=2,scancodekeypressed=33:state=5

:state=5:state=10

:state=10:ambience=56,ambiencered=0,ambiencegreen=250,ambienceblue=210,setposteffect=television,hudshow=nightvision.tga,etmerstart,state=11
:state=11,etimergreater=1000,scancodekeypressed=33:setposteffect=none,hudunshow=nightvision.tga,state=12

:state=12,scancodekeypressed=33:etimerstart,state=15
:state=15,etimergreater=10:ambience=0,ambiencered=0,ambiencegreen=0,ambienceblue=0,plrfreeze=0,etimerstart,state=20

;Reset Main delay
:state=20,etimergreater=150:state=2

;End of Script

note : if you see in state 10 and state 11 you have to delete the (nightvision.tga )

also thank you for all helps
ncmako
5
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 10th Dec 2016 10:36 Edited at: 10th Dec 2016 13:51
Zombie 47
I think I understand. You want to use the "F" key to turn on and off Night Vision, but
if you switch to a weapon you want the Night Vision to STAY off? Am I correct?
Quote: " if you see in state 10 and state 11 you have to delete the (nightvision.tga )"

Did you want to use the "television" post-process now and NOT the "night-vision" one???

Also: here is an updated gunspec file for the "camcorder. Camcorder moves
out of player sight while RMB recording. Place in gamecore\guns\cameras\camcorder
Replace gunspec with this one.
+ Code Snippet

Edit: After trying some script commands to keep the post-process "night vision" OFF
when holding a weapon, I have to stop. Fpsc keeps crashing when messing with post-process.
It's best not to mess with scripting as post-process is hard coded and doesn't like some commands.
The only thing I can think of is to use image HUD's instead of post-process?
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
zombie 47
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Aug 2016
Location:
Posted: 10th Dec 2016 18:25
if i understand you say to me that post-process is make crash
but i not understand you what you mean for television if the television is make a crash you can delete and what you mean for rmb and if
you can explain to me that was good because i doesn't speak english very good

[quote=]
Did you want to use the "television" post-process now and NOT the "night-vision" one???

and what you see fit in this script do it ?
ncmako
5
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 10th Dec 2016 19:31
zombie 47
Quote: " you say to me that post-process is make crash "

No, I'm saying, trying to make it do what YOU WANT is making post-process crash.
Quote: "any other weapon the night vision is turn off or closed "

I can not get it to turn OFF night vision when holding a weapon. It crashes.

Quote: "but i not understand you what you mean for television"

In YOUR script above you have "television" for post-process. Not "night vision".
Quote: ":state=10:ambience=56,ambiencered=0,ambiencegreen=250,ambienceblue=210,setposteffect=television,hudshow=nightvision.tga,etmerstart,state=11"

And then YOU said
Quote: "note : if you see in state 10 and state 11 you have to delete the (nightvision.tga ) "

So I take it as NOT to use "night vision" effect...
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
zombie 47
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Aug 2016
Location:
Posted: 10th Dec 2016 19:54
ok man you not understand me what i am mean delete the night vision.tga because if you delete them or not delete is not work
because the night vision is a hud i delete him from my gamcore and how in my video the night vision is work like this

:state=10:ambience=56,ambiencered=0,ambiencegreen=250,ambienceblue=210,setposteffect=television,hudshow=nightvision.tga,etmerstart,state=11
:state=11,etimergreater=1000,scancodekeypressed=33:setposteffect=none,hudunshow=nightvision.tga,state=12

if you see in first line you have a ambiencegreen=250//// and ambienceblue=210//////and ambience=56
this words is give a color of night vision or the green light on screen
and if you want to delete any think just delete
zombie 47
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Aug 2016
Location:
Posted: 10th Dec 2016 20:58
ok this script i delete the night vision.tga
and he is work

;Artificial Intelligence Script

;Header

desc = nightvision by zombie47

;Triggers

:state=0:state=2

;VIEWING HUD (f KEY)
:state=2,scancodekeypressed=33:state=5

:state=5:state=10

:state=10:ambience=56,ambiencered=0,ambiencegreen=250,ambienceblue=210,setposteffect=television,etmerstart,state=11
:state=11,etimergreater=1000,scancodekeypressed=33:setposteffect=none,state=12

:state=12,scancodekeypressed=33:etimerstart,state=15
:state=15,etimergreater=10:ambience=0,ambiencered=0,ambiencegreen=0,ambienceblue=0,plrfreeze=0,etimerstart,state=20

;Reset Main delay
:state=20,etimergreater=150:state=2

;End of Script
ncmako
5
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 11th Dec 2016 10:43
zombie 47
I see now, your using a green ambient lighting for the "night vision" effect.
But look at state=10 line of code. There is still this "setposteffect=television"
So are you using "television" effect ??? I was using the setposteffect=nightvision

If your only using the ambient light for night vision, I'll try and get it to turn off
when holding a weapon.
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
zombie 47
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Aug 2016
Location:
Posted: 11th Dec 2016 11:34
ok man thank you ths script now is not have a
setposteffect=television


;Artificial Intelligence Script

;Header

desc = nightvision by zombie47

;Triggers

:state=0:state=2

;VIEWING HUD (f KEY)
:state=2,scancodekeypressed=33:state=5

:state=5:state=10

:state=10:ambience=56,ambiencered=0,ambiencegreen=250,ambienceblue=210,etmerstart,state=11
:state=11,etimergreater=1000,scancodekeypressed=33:state=12

:state=12,scancodekeypressed=33:etimerstart,state=15
:state=15,etimergreater=10:ambience=0,ambiencered=0,ambiencegreen=0,ambienceblue=0,plrfreeze=0,etimerstart,state=20

;Reset Main delay
:state=20,etimergreater=150:state=2

;End of Script
ncmako
5
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 11th Dec 2016 13:51 Edited at: 11th Dec 2016 15:36
zombie 47
I tested the script with just the ambience light and it doesn't look at all like a "night vision" effect?
Wouldn't you rather use a "greenish" image hud?

Did a quick script and test with a greenish image hud. Can now turn off "night vision" green when holding a weapon.
Much easier than using a post-process effect.

My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
zombie 47
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Aug 2016
Location:
Posted: 11th Dec 2016 16:25
ok man but this script is work via a HUD or in ambience ......
zombie 47
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Aug 2016
Location:
Posted: 11th Dec 2016 16:36
if this script doesn't like a night vision i can change the colors of ambienceblue=210 and green for example if i make the ambienceblue=120 and the green still 250 that can be very good
and was can be like a really night vision !
ncmako
5
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 11th Dec 2016 19:59
zombie 47
Quote: "but this script is work via a HUD or in ambience"

Just a hud image, no ambience at all. Ambience set to 0 (zero)
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
zombie 47
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Aug 2016
Location:
Posted: 11th Dec 2016 20:23
ok thank you for help
ncmako
5
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 11th Dec 2016 22:24
zombie 47
No problem. I attached my files and script if you need them?
Night vision turns off when holding a weapon.
Read Me attached, follow directions.
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...

Attachments

Login to view attachments
zombie 47
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Aug 2016
Location:
Posted: 13th Dec 2016 12:40
OK thank you for all helps ncmako
but watch the video : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2mmHQ9U9tLE
===========================
i fix all problems in the script and i make a pick up item
=======================================================
what i fix is change this line
this is your script
:plrcurrentweapon=cameras\camcorder:hudunshow=nv,ambience=0,state=0
:plrcurrentweapon=ww2\colt45:hudunshow=nv,ambience=0,state=0

;to

:plrcurrentweapon=cameras\camcorder:hudunshow=ambience=0,ambiencered=0,ambiencegreen=0,ambienceblue=0,plrfreeze=0,etimerstart,state=20
:plrcurrentweapon=ww2\colt45:hudunshow=ambience=0,ambiencered=0,ambiencegreen=0,ambienceblue=0,plrfreeze=0,etimerstart,state=20

================================================================================================================================
the complete script is

;Artificial Intelligence Script

;Header

desc = nightvision by zombie47

;Triggers


:state=0:state=2



:plrcurrentweapon=cameras\camcorder:hudunshow=ambience=0,ambiencered=0,ambiencegreen=0,ambienceblue=0,plrfreeze=0,etimerstart,state=20
:plrcurrentweapon=ww2\colt45:hudunshow=ambience=0,ambiencered=0,ambiencegreen=0,ambienceblue=0,plrfreeze=0,etimerstart,state=20



;VIEWING HUD (f KEY)
:state=2,scancodekeypressed=33:state=5

:state=5:state=10

:state=10:ambience=56,ambiencered=0,ambiencegreen=250,ambienceblue=210,setposteffect=television,etmerstart,state=11
:state=11,etimergreater=1000,scancodekeypressed=33:setposteffect=none,state=12

:state=12,scancodekeypressed=33:etimerstart,state=15
:state=15,etimergreater=10:ambience=0,ambiencered=0,ambiencegreen=0,ambienceblue=0,plrfreeze=0,etimerstart,state=20

;Reset Main delay
:state=20,etimergreater=150:state=2

;End of Script


and this i give to appear in trigger zone (start)




;Artificial Intelligence Script

;Header

desc = Aparecer if activate by zombie 47

;Triggers

:state=0,activated=1:spawnon,setalphafade=100,runfpidefault=1

;End of Script
================================================================
and this i give to item or night vision


;Artificial Intelligence Script

;Header

desc = pick up item

;Triggers


:state=0:hudreset,hudx=50,hudy=50,hudimagefine=gamecore\Omegamer\.dds,hudname=medikal,hudhide=17,hudmake=display,state=10
:state=10,plrdistwithin=40:hudshow=medikal,state=1
:state=1,mousestate=2:state=0,playertake,coloff,rundecal=1
:state=1,mousestate=1:plrfreeze=1000,etimerstart,state=2
:state=2,etimergreater=500:playertake,coloff,alttexture=1,plrdisable=1000,hide,plrsound=audiobank\Nueva carpeta\.wav,rundecal=5,hudfadeout=medikal,state=1,activateifused=1
:state=1,plrdistwithin=40:hudfadeout=medikal,state=0

;End of Script



ncmako
5
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 16th Dec 2016 00:11 Edited at: 16th Dec 2016 10:33
zombie 47
Glad you got it working for you
I see your still using the "ambience" in your scripts.
If it works, it works
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
fpsz47
User Offline
Joined: 31st Aug 2016
Location:
Posted: 16th Dec 2016 10:45
Ok man thank for all helps
zombie 47
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Aug 2016
Location:
Posted: 16th Dec 2016 11:27
thank for help

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2017-08-22 12:15:22
Your offset time is: 2017-08-22 12:15:22