Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Professional Discussion / Can't load .gif file as animation anymore?

Author
Message
hakimfullmetal
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Feb 2015
Location:
Posted: 23rd Jan 2017 15:26 Edited at: 23rd Jan 2017 15:26
Hello.

I was looking at this thread https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/56029
and it seem like DBPro can load .gif file as animation

+ Code Snippet

I tried that, but it just load as black texture...
Since the people in that thread were able to do it, I need to rule out whether it's my system acting up.
Can you guys help try whether current DBPro can load .gif?
Derek Darkly
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Sep 2011
Location: Whats Our Vector, Victor?
Posted: 24th Jan 2017 02:42
Works for me! I attached my test.
Send your parents to noisy sprite demo hell... enter the D-Zone

Attachments

Login to view attachments
hakimfullmetal
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Feb 2015
Location:
Posted: 24th Jan 2017 11:06 Edited at: 24th Jan 2017 11:07
Yup, they did. Thanks for trying.

Turns out I was trying to load blank.gif dummy image from website in my internet exploration game. They're just a blank dummy image
D'oooh
Derek Darkly
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Sep 2011
Location: Whats Our Vector, Victor?
Posted: 24th Jan 2017 23:35 Edited at: 24th Jan 2017 23:36
LoL.. well that rightly deserves the Fred Sanford award:
Send your parents to noisy sprite demo hell... enter the D-Zone

Attachments

Login to view attachments

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2017-10-20 17:20:35
Your offset time is: 2017-10-20 17:20:35