Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / Can those who are using the unofficial FPS creator updates give us a review of them?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Can those who are using the unofficial FPS creator updates give us a review of them?

Even though I have been using FPS creator (classic) for many years I have not used any of the unofficial updates that are offered through the FPS creator classic forum. I have only used the official updates. Due to issues arising from the updates from version 1.17 and above I have had to retrograde to version 1.16 to resolve those issues. Those issues were animated decals and dynamic entities falling to the floor of the scene. As well as the spawn delay being made unusable. Even though the official updates from 1.17 and above had numerous improvements in performance as well as graphics improvements they did not outweigh the issues they created. I was wondering if any of the unofficial updates ever resolved those issues.

I would appreciate reviews of fellow users using the unofficial updates. I would like to know which version of the unofficial updates you are using and what your experience is with them. I would like to know what the performance and graphics improvements you found to be most beneficial. I would also like to know what issues you might have encountered.