Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
AGK Tool Maker
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st Apr 2017 08:26
Hi guys,
I am looking for a talented 2D artist, for a game I am making. Since I am a hobbyist I cannot pay money
I am looking for someone who have the time and the will to make together a nice looking and polished game.
Here is the input for inspiration:
The type of game: Top down view, puzzle game (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.oqipo.fogyfree)
Theme: Ancient Greece, cartoon style graphics.
Art needed: Backgrounds for the main screen and in game levels, game GUI elements, game characters and various tiles such as non moving/sliding blocks, towers, coins various bonuses etc.
The game so far has been implemented with simple rectangles as placeholders of the final graphics
I 've never cooperated as a programmer with a graphic artist and I don't know the rules of such a cooperation
blink0k
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Apr 2017 00:09
Could you post your progress so far? With the boxes etc
damothegreat
User Banned
Posted: 2nd Apr 2017 02:18
This shouldn't really be in AppGameKit Showcase -as there is nothing at moment.

Come on guys - anyone like photoshop (yukkkk), GIMP (I am), paint ( good old bill) to create something for George++
george++
AGK Tool Maker
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Apr 2017 06:00
thanks Damo!! I was feeling kind alone without any respond!!!

Does anyone know, by any chance, a website where I could find someone indie like me to assist me??
Green7
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Apr 2017 09:41 Edited at: 2nd Apr 2017 09:48
george++
AGK Tool Maker
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Apr 2017 10:41 Edited at: 2nd Apr 2017 10:57
@blink0k: